Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 May 2017
Will i am at his best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2017
its ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
A blast from the past 👌
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2017
she loved s it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2004
Excellent album. It has more than just the 3 big singles on it, and if you dont like it right away it will tend to grow on you. The lyrics are great, especially those to 'third eye' the extra song tacked on to the end of 'where is the love'.
This is an album with a message, and a powerful one. "where is the love' provides a sound with more meaning behind it than anything else out there in the hip hop scene, and judging from the response there is actually a place for it.
For those you say that the Black Eyed Peas have sold out by changing their sound from their last albums, its your own fault. Their following consisted of perhaps 100,000 fans prior to Elephunk, and this was the demographic that would rather download than buy. This is not enough to actually support the band and they had to drastically change their sound just to stay alive. If you dont like it, pretend that they disbanded then, because thats what they would have had to do if they were to keep their sound. This is the argument that sold them on the idea, and i think its a pretty good one. So put up or shut up.
This is a free thinking band with things to say, and are not afraid to state it with their music. Although if you are a big fan of GW Bush you may not be so happy with their left wing attitude, but i thought it hit the spot just right.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2004
Some people tend to down play this album but its amazing. It has well thought out vocals and beats on all of the songs, A few of my most favourite and most played songs include Latin Girlds, sexy and Whats Goin down. This album bites you and doesn't let to, A must be for all those who enjoyed Shut up and where is the love, If you hav'nt yet purchased this fantastic upbeat you really are missing out
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2004
i wouldn't call myself a fan of the BEP but after hearing this album i must say it is a pretty good mix of hip hop, funk and rnb. There are so many good tracks on here its hard to pick a favourite although i dont like Anxiety or Rock my S**t, i think they are the unwelcome rock-based interruptions in what is mainly a very enjoyable album.
Tracks which i think are truly brilliant are Fly Away, with its catchy vocals and heavy backing track, and Third Eye which is quite strange on first listening but is one of those tracks that just grows on you which you can't get out of your head afterwards. Other highlights include the disco beats of The Boogie That Be, the catchy Hands Up, the ultra-funky Smells Like Funk, the cheerful Labor Day and the booty-shaking Hey Mama.
Overall it is a good album with some memorable songs, some strange, but a couple that sound completely out of place.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2005
What a strange mix of a dozen different music types and influences! The Black Eyed Peas have made an album for everyone, and no one! The songs are completely different one from another, as there are so many types of music involved: rap, hip-hop, pop, dance... The true gem of this album is the vocalist Fergie, a new adition to the band which carries most of the songs and makes them good. If you liked the videos and songs released as singles, then you'll like the album as well! Just remember that the video versions of the songs "hey mama" and "let's get it started (retarded)" are a litte different than those on the album.
To sum up: If you like goin' crazy, dancing and singing: buy this album! You'll get Elephunked!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2004
When I bought this album I wasn't entirely sure what to expect. The tunes I had heard "Where is the love" and "shut up" had been great but i wondered whether these where the better tracks they released. I was so wrong! Each track is fantastic and I can listen to it over and over without getting bored. In fact going to put it in my car now to listen to as I drive around!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£0.99
£5.99
£6.79
£12.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)