Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
249
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.78+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 May 2016
Soooo funny. But, what a pair of pathetic losers. It is their gross lack of any mentality that makes this movie hilarious . However, there is one thing that I am NOT happy about and that is that the "extras" with the movie are actually NON EXISTANT. I tried four times to get the extras to work, but to no avail. As a BIG DOWNER, a caption states that "these extras are not available with this movie." Then why apply the details that they ARE, WHEN CLEARLY, THEY ARE NOT. But, as for the movie itself, go get it. You'll love it.....(and just don't expect the extras).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2016
This was one of those films that I originally saw a preview trailer for and never ended up getting around to watching until recently and I am delighted that I didn't just forget about this one as it really does just work between these hilarious actors (Will Ferrell & John C Reilly) as they have excellent chemistry and are both able to give amazing performances that make this film a standout one for me and one that now has pride of place on my DVD shelf ready for when I am looking for a simple film that will make me laugh. Well worth checking out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2015
A sublime comedy. Just brilliant. This is a perfect antedote to the blues. Recommend this movie to all. Although probably more for the guys, than the gals. Some laugh out loud moments. The premise is silly of course, but all throughout you wonder to yourself are there really people like that in the world and how close are you to their immature outlook and refusal to grow up. They just play these characters so beautifully and it is a joy to watch.
10/10 Best comedy seen in ages. This is funnier than most comedies you will see. Don't miss it. The only thing that some may find offensive is some of the swearing, which there is a lot of, and the guys are not exactly polite to the parents.
BRILLIANT COMEDY MASTERPIECE. And the supporting cast are also excellent.

Noy much extra footage here, but a nice presentation of a superb classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
WHEN YOU HAVE TWO 40 YEAR OLD MEN TRAPPED FOREVER IN THE 13th YEAR, THEN SUPPORTED BY PARENTS WHO ACQUIESCE THESE BABYMEN,YOU HAVE A STORY OF TODAY.JUVENILE AND SLAPSTICK AT ITS VERY VERY BEST! IN BRITAIN ALL THOSE TRENDY 80S SNEER MERCHANTS WHO WITHOUT SHAME CROSSED OVER TO THIS TYPE OF COMEDY ARE SHOWN HOW ITS DONE BY THE SUPERB DOUBLE ACT OF WILL FERRELL AND JOHN C. REILLY. LIKE EVERY OTHER REVIEW I CRIED WITH LAUGHTER ! MEN WILL SQUIRM IF YOU WATCH WITH THE FAMILY ! MAGIC. STEP BROTHERS DVD VIA AMAZON .U.K.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
What better than a night in with a nice film to sit back and relax too. Quality is superb as I would expect from Blu-Ray. Another great addition to the collection. If your a fan of the actors its a must watch! Ordered and turned up very quickly! Great packaging as always from Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2016
If you ever invest in a comedy it has to be this one! It is hilarious, have watched it over and over again and cannot wait till next time! The humour is easy and obv making this film easy watching, will ferrel at his best - bargain!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 28 November 2012
The step brothers of the title are Brennan Huff (Ferrell) & Dale Doback (C.Reilly), a pair of 40 something man child losers, who live at home with their long suffering single parents. But things come to ahead one day as Nancy Huff (Steenburgen) meets & falls in love with Dr. Robert Doback (Jenkins), who soon wed. Needing to downsize, they decide to all move into the good Doctors home, where Brennan & Dale have a big falling out initially. The parents put their foots down, and order the pair to get a job & stand on they're own two feet. And as Dale & Brennan gradually realize, they have much in common & are actually soulmates, who have their own ideas about going out in the World.

Overall, Step Brothers is a real oddball silly comedy that shouldn't work, but it does, and with aplomb if you have that certain sense of humor required. It works well on many levels, the amazing chemistry, superb casting throughout & well executed premise etc... spearheaded by strong performances from Will Ferrell & John C.Reilly, who compliment each other perfectly, and share some great scenes that feel like a mixture of scripted & ad-libbed genius. The great support cast of Mary Steenburgen (Back to the Future 3) & Richard Jenkins (The Cabin In The Woods) who are for a better word, the straight gal+guy to the aftermath of Brennan & Dale's shenanigans. Couldn't be more perfectly suited to their roles.

In conclusion, Step Brothers is pretty flawless in our eyes & epitomizes Will Ferrell's style of comedy, and why we adore him. Contains mature themes & strong language. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
This is a great comedy. Will Ferrel and John C Reilly are hilarious as adult step brothers who refuse to grow up! There are some brilliant laugh out loud moments and some cracking scenes. I love the Job interview scenes and when Brennon burys Dale in the garden during an argument, hilarious. If you want a laugh you will find loads here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
Why you reading the reviews?! Buy it now, it has to be the funniest movie to grace this earth! Will Ferrell is a comedian genius and shows it with this movie. Him and John C Reilly work so well together as Huff and Doback, two 40 year men who live at home with there parents. Huff's mum and Doback's dad marry each other and both these 40 year olds clash as they live together. Now you know more buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
So funny, I cried in pain speaking as someone who lived at home until the age of 33 (but not quite 40 thank God!) Brilliant realistic concept with plot. Recommended to Will Ferrell fans obviously but also to frustrated men still living at home too. The movie proves that Will Ferrell doesn't need to hide behind costumes to be funny which pleasently suprised me when I first watched it. The ever versatile, reliable John C Reilly was really funny too. Buy it as its worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)