Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
34
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£9.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 December 2013
This is a brilliant selection, for those who haven't heard Cat Stevens before, or old fans like me. The original and best, as can be heard if you listen to others trying the songs.. eg The First Cut is The Deepest.. Rod Stewartis a poor second to Cat, and Father and Son.. the Boyzone version is complete crap in comparison.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
A great compilation album spanning the breadth of the artist's career as Cat Stevens. Excellent value with over 70 minutes worth of tracks. The collection confirms a great songwriting talent and beautiful vocal delivery. The only reason for not awarding 5 stars is that, strangely, on a couple of the earlier "pop" tracks (subsequently covered by other artists) the remastering process has lost some of the zest & sponteneity of the original vinyl and revealed previously unheard flaws in the recordings. Otherwise, a minor point in an excellent collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
I heard 'Father and Son' on the radio recently and thought again about some of Cat Stevens' songs from my youth. I found this 'best of' album on Amazon and it became me first download! Excellent - painless process and very good value. 24 tracks and everyone a gem.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
Simply a great selection of work from Cat Stevens. I don't think Cat Stevens ever received the acclaim he should have. Anyone purchasing this download should listen intently to the music and lyrics.

Brilliant!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2009
This album reminds you of how many superb tracks Cat Stevens wrote - many of which time has allowed us to forget. Nice to see Radio is picking up on the artist with this excellent releaase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
Good to have. A pity the guy went NaNa in later years to islam - still, he has got back into music and maybe not so anti western now. I might be interested in his new stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Fab took me back in time and don't have to worry about listening to my old vynil. Will be selling the old stuff and listening to the new cd in future
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
Great album.Great price.All best hits.Perfect.Enjoyed very much.Takes me back in time.Perfect chill music.Whats not to love.Cat Stevens at his best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
This Cat Stevens album is excellent it includes all his well known tracks plus several more that were new to me - I would recommend to anyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
Great album. Been meaning to get this album for a while, but worth the wait ;-)
Now checking out others that Cat Stevens has produced
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)