Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
19
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 13 May 2012
This wasnt the same lady that sang the original White Horses TV theme that I remembered as a child, but well sung and took me back!! I just wish Amazon could have the MP3 version by Jackie Dee then I would have gone 5 stars!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
The 'White Horses' theme as I recall was originally sung by Jackie, but this lady sings it ok. The programme was watched while I was growing up, I think it inspired me to work with horses. I always enjoyed 'the white horses' series and whenever I here the theme from it, it brings back memories of the beautiful white horses.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2011
Love this song. Just takes me back to my childhood and love of horse and my dressage training on the horses at Lipica Stud Farm in Slovenia. The singing isnt bad either.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2012
Love The 'White Horses' Theme music from a great series from the 1960's... Only wish that the series could be bought on DVD.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
Was hoping to find the original theme version to the TV serial. However this is a beautiful song and Andrea Ross has a lovely voice.
Would definitely recommend this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
Excellent theme as anyone would know who was brought up watching this Tv series, this theme brings back great memories.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
Again I used to watch the series as a child and fell in love with this music, so moving. Fantastic song.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2011
This song is simply beautiful. Not the original version - but sounds exactly the same. It transported me straight back to my childhood in the 70s. So for those other 40 somethings out there who don't mind getting a bit misty eyed about the past, this is a lovely song to hear again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
Always loved this theme tune, so happy could now download and listen too. Works very well. Listen to regularly. Will search out more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
Grew up watching the TV show, so just had to buy it. Plus Andrea has done it proud.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here