Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Fire Kids Edition Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
17
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 December 2008
I was surprised by how much I enjoyed the film and am now blown away by the quality of this soundtrack recording, which offers slickly produced, complete studio versions of the songs. Supervised by Benny Andersson and Björn Ulvaeus, with Andersson in particular taking a hands-on role in recreating ABBA's famous wall-of-sound, there is not a weak track on this album. Standouts include "The Name of the Game" (which was deleted from the movie) and a bassy, even more exuberant version of "Dancing Queen".

The arrangements are much as you remember them but have been subtly updated with the help of ABBA's original backing musicians. Yes, even the odd dodgy vocal can be forgiven when accompanied by such polished production. Very much a guilty pleasure and one to definitely get the feet tapping.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2010
not as good as the original singers but a close second best. No interferance or crackly sounds really good a well worth buying, keeps my daughter entertained for hours.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
If you're ever feeling down, then go ahead and buy and play this! You can't help but feel good when you listen to it, and it really cheers you up!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2009
Whenever my wife is feeling a bit down and wants a tonic on goes the Mama Mia DVD. Strangely I have got to like it myself
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2009
For £3 from Amazon this was great value and a good way to get a dose of happiness as i travel with my ipod.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
A rare thing these days is a film with no violence. A good old fashioned feel good film with humour and good songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2009
brilliant fun ,sing along it is one of those albums that you cant help tapping your feet to or singing along to (plus you dont mind if your voice isnt that great as you will fit in well)
the sort of music i dont mormally listen to but glad i did.
great fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2015
Best feel good fim ever
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2009
If you love Abba music and have also seen the movie you will also love this album. Meryl Streep's singing makes up for Brosnan - well he should stick to acting ! All in all a very catchy album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2009
What a great CD this is. I think it would be great to set some exercise movements to some of these so you could keep fit at the same time as singalong!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse