Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
62
4.3 out of 5 stars
Pull The Pin
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.69


on 1 November 2007
I love the Stereophonics....but this album, for me, is weak for them ! The lyrics are rubbish... the actual tunes are ok, (if poorly produced)... it just seems like they wrote the whole album and recorded it in an afternoon, before naffing off down the pub!!
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2007
An absolute classic from the boys once again.
Soldiers will blow you away with its rocking beat and listen to Drowning, I tell you it will sneak up on you, take you by surprise and completely amaze you!!!
Thanks lads, you never let us down!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2015
Great Product, Excellent Transaction AAA+++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2007
Welsh rockers The Stereophonics boast a return to form with their sixth studio album. They have produced a darker, rockier album, that although is no 'Word Gets Around' or 'Performance and Cocktails', blows the pants off 'Just Enough Education to Perform', 'You gotta go there to come back' and 'Language, Sex, Violence, Other?' The opening track, 'Soldiers Make Good Targets' starts with a news report and siren before giving way to a stupendous heavy metal riff followed by the heavy pounding of Javier Weyland on the drums and firmy cements the Stereophonics return. Giving way to 'It means nothing', the fantastic lead single which drops the faster tempo to become a ballad inspired by the London bombings, which gives you a short break from the fast pace of the previous songs, before it all starts again for 'Bank Holiday Monday' with its cresendo of riffs and and frentic pace. Its not all heavy rock though, the acoustic numbers 'Daisy Lane' and 'Bright Red Star' and the brooding 'Stone' show off Kelly Jones more melodious, softer side. All in all, this album of 12 songs is the best to date and is a must for any Stereophonics fan, new or old.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2007
A fine album from the valleys boys. I dare you not to love this album. Rocking Guitars in the opening track give way to a few mellow songs(Daisy lane, bright red star)and finishes with the classy "Drowning". Kelly jones and the boys rock!!!!!
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2015
Average in my opinion
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2016
Not so keen on this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2007
being a fan of the stereophonics i cant help but think that they have made their worst album to date.it sounds like they are just going through the motions where are the great songs that we know and love the last time i heard an album as bad was dont belive the truth by oasis.usualy when i hear an album for the first time if i dont like it straight away i will know that there were a few tracks that i may begin to like further down the road but on pull the pin there isnt even one they seem to run out of ideas. where are the vegas two times or the bartender and the theif or even sandwiches. quite simply there is nothing here to inspire, by all means buy the album and who knows you may find you like it and that i am wrong thats fine but after you have listend to it can you really say hand on heart that this is their finest work to date i think not. altogether a disapointing album for me im afraid guys.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2009
With two mentions of the "F-word" this isn't a CD I would buy for a young child, none-the-less this is a great CD, my personal favorite track being track 5, Daisy Lane. I also wouldn't recommend this album to a person vulnerable to depression, because, as with quite a few of the 'Phonic's songs, some people find them a bit depressing. I don't suffer from depression, nor do i find the songs depressing, which is fortunate as I've listened to the CD at least 20 times, and counting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
Another classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)