Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 April 2015
This is the R1 deluxe edition of Friday the 13th part 3.
You get some cardboard 3D glasses & the choice to
watch in 3D (no thanks). It may be uncut but i'm not
100% on this. So Jason completes his "look" (a great look)
& sporting goods stores sales treble. Fantastic stuff.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2003
We kick things off here with a re-cap of what last happened. It doesn't show the very very end of the second one however, so a scare is still there if you see this first.
Anyway, a new group of campers are with us and they bring us more nudity and sex than the previous teo films. There is an explanation as to how Jason gets intact with the hockey mask, which made him in a bunch of movies after this. Now, the first thing I particularly liked were the thugs who proved to be evil twats when they mug one of the teens in a store. Asd the first two films had shallow characters, this is fantastic stuff. Of course, the thugs get a run in with Jason.
Now, once Jason has killed his victims and there is one survivor left, it gets real good. The chase is the best one so far in the Jason films. And he removes his mask for a second to show his hideously deformed face, which is good. As good as the end is, it can't match up to the first one (that ending was tremendous) but none the less, this was a much better film than 1 and 2 and is essential to Jason fans (mind you, he is human Jason who grunts and shouts in pain)
No DVD extras, but the quality is better than 1 and 2 combined, and the picture is better as well, or maybe its just that the cast are all so much more attractive.
Anyway, great film, great kills, classic. Buy it!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
Jason is back for the third time and the story is the same as before teenagers who can not act go into the woods were he kills them.In this one they try a new twist by making the movie in 3D and scope and this is the movie were we get to see JASON wear his mask and how he got it.Now about the disc its a nice sharp picture that you can watch in 3d or 2d the sound is good and on the extra side we get the trailer for the movie and two short doc about the movie.This is a disc from the U.S but dont worry its reg free so plays over here fine.I am not a lover of the slasher movies but this one is one of the better ones the other one i like is the FRIDAY THE 13TH rip of THE BURNING which i thought a much better movie have it on order will review when it comes.So to sum up not a bad disc so if you enjoy this type of movie you should enjoy this disc
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2015
Part 3 decided to use the Brief resurgence of 3D to punch up the Action/Horror a bit and for the most part its doesn't work.The only scene that benefits slightly from the "Comin Atcha!" Technology is when Jason fires the Arrow from the Harpoon gun and it comes toward the Screen.Also this Iconic entry introduces the Famous Mask which He takes from the face of A gutted Victim.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2009
There is either something wrong with my eyes or the 3D effects just do not translate onto the small screen. There are moments when you think, 'hey this is working', foreground/background elements separate giving you a sense of depth. Generally though I found the 3D effects just become blurred with echos of both red and green.

Warning, it could end up giving you a headache!
22 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2009
i got this dvd yesterday i was waiting so long to see the remastered version,
but the picture quality was very disapointing!!! ''scratches and dust'' everywere! ive got the 2002 DVD
and the picture quality is far beter! Paramount has made it worse! not beter! the colors are ''off'' too! (yellowish)the dvd is 3.5 GB The 2002 version is 4.7 GB!!! total rip off! i give 4 star for the extras nothing more....
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2003
If you are a horror fan like me and go for all those cheesy horror films, then this is a must. Ignore all the others because they were dreadful with exception to the first. This is the one when jason gets his mask, and not to mention the harpoon!!!!!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2005
This is probably the best Friday the 13th film after THE FINAL CHAPTER and has some pretty good death scenes.
This film has a decent story to it but it's still not much different from some of the others (bunch of people go to Camp Crystal Lake, they get killed one by one by god-knows-what type of sharp steel garden tool or machete then one extremely exausted, half naked, woman who is soaked in blood kills Jason.......again!).
But nomatter how similar it is to the other films it's still a 'bloody' great film.
The body count for this film is 12 kills wich is only 2 more than the first one but the way the people are killed is reason why you dont really care about how many people die.
This is a great film and must be watched by anyone who likes slasher films!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2014
This was the second Friday The 13th sequel, originally released in 1982 and in 3D at the cinemas. However, I consider this to be one of the very worst in the franchise. The acting is absolutely atrocious and even worse than normal. Okay, nobody is ever going to expect award-winning acting from these films, or you wouldn't even be watching them, but this is truly awful. The gore effects in the death scenes is also awful and it is painfully obvious that this film was originally meant to be shown in 3D, because of the amount of things that poke you in the face while you watch it. However, the worst thing of all, for me, is the music. It is truly terrible and sounds more like it should be in Saturday Night Fever, rather than in a horror film. It is completely inappropriate and out of place and it ruins the whole atmosphere of the film. I give this film only one star, for being the film that gives Jason his iconic hockey mask and also for featuring a bit more gore than the old VHS video version. Now, you see a bit more gore in the death scenes of Vera, Andy and Debbie, which is nothing special, but better than nothing. However, I cannot recommend this film to anyone, unless you are a die-hard fan of the series or unless you want to have a good laugh at the cheap-looking special effects. A very missable film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2015
Anaglyphic 3D. Basically, you get to see the film in 3D, but as it uses colour separation to create the 3D effect, the film appears to be monochrome. Only the colours not used to generate the 3D appear in the final image. You do have the option of watching it in 2D, whereby the colours return properly, but that's not the point of this release.

At least the film is relatively uncut, but it is NOT a proper BluRay 3D release.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)