Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
75
Splinter [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.61+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 11 September 2011
The film starts ok with a kind of x-file feel about it, the horror content and style remains that way. Mulder & Scully would be well suited in this flick.
All in all it builds a bit of tension and the idea is pretty good. However it's not the best but certainly not the worst horror I've seen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 July 2015
Just a bit predictable, but good acting and some tense moments. Liked the 'baddy', but I won't be a plot spoiler!! Monster was good, but moved a bit quick, so you never really saw what you were supposed to be afraid of, and I do like a good monster. Can't believe no one else has seen this film, watch it. We liked it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2014
Can't stop watching it..brilliant story n blood is minimal till they get ripped up.

Seen it 7 times brilliant ending sadning
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 March 2012
One of the reviewers mentioned (The Thing) in comparison and was quite right, I thought it was a shame as this could have had a lot more going for it but for the lack of imagination, actors were reasonable but story disappointing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2016
Really good unusual film.Definately worth a watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 December 2016
good horror
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2018
Had to add this to the blue ray collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 August 2016
Great special effect!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 February 2016
I thought it was very good and different.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 August 2012
I loved this film.well acted,good effects and a nice twist on a well trod formula.to be honest i wasnt expecting a lot from this film,its under an hour and a half long,hadnt heard of the director and the actors arnt that well known.you may have seen the male lead in road trip and the female lead was in blade the tv series.blood guts and gore.fantastic creature film.if you liked the thing and liked feast you will have to get this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)