Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
30
4.3 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 August 2017
This was just what I needed. It's great to get these replacement parts for Le Cafetiere. Coffee pot is now like new once again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2017
Excellent product + SupaFast Delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2011
For about a year I have been looking to replace the metal mesh filter on my Bodum 1928 Chambord Coffee Maker but none of the kitchen shops and coffee vendors in town have had them in stock for all that time. They repeatedly told me to try again next week. I decided to replace the whole assembly of filter and the two parts that sandwich it because it was just about the same price (with shipping) as purchasing three replacement filters (mesh only). I wasn't convinced that the one unit would fit all three different sizes of cafetiere but I can certainly vouch for this item being perfect for the 8-cup cafetiere.
My item, purchased from the seller Eugenia's Kitchen, arrived in no time at all by first class post and in perfect condition.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2012
This item doesn't appear to available in the shops and is, therefore, a god send, as without being able to buy it, I would have had to buy a new, complete, cafetiere...
This item is ONLY for use on "La Cafetiere" products. Do not buy it if you have a Bodum or other make, as it probably won't work. On "La Cafetiere" cafetieres it's fine and works as it should - filtering the coffee without seepage of grains. Easy to assemble... Just unscrew the old plates and replace with the new!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
The product is fine and the price is good, but the postage is a rip-off if you are ordering multiple items. They are aware of this as they bring it up and say it's not their fault but Amazon's. There must be a way round it but I suspect it's much easier to rip people off and pocket the money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
This filter has renewed my cafetiere and for that reason it has done what I wanted. The quality is inferior to the original filter with no reinforcement around the central hole and the screw thread was stripped so I had to use the original base. However for the price, it is good value and I would buy another.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2015
Please advice if possible if I can buy just the mesh filters for this device. I don't need the whole things. I have two already. I just want a couple of filters can the manufacturers help me please!!!!!
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
The filter replacement fits my well-loved glass 8-cup cafetiere perfectly. No more grains in my morning coffee. Quick delivery and cheaper than replacing the glass cafetiere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
This has been just what I needed when the original started letting the coffee grounds through at the edges.
A very good and reasonably priced buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
arrived on time fitted the screw pieces together vola.

fit s perfectly my 1 L beaker - eight cup s

EUGENE x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)