Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 23 February 2018
Bought this on vinyl as a young teenager when it was first released back in 1980, the CD version was added to my collection last summer. While there are much more extensive compilations available this one is perfect for an introduction to the classic era Deep Purple.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2015
If you're buying this then you already know what you are getting, the songs themselves are iconic. The CD itself however is not; the sound quality is uninspiring. This cd is a prime candidate for remastering, there is no auto-rip either which is a disappointment, if you are buying this for the content great, but for an album that sounds good on a hi-fi then no.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2017
These are the best songs by deep purple on one disc, however I would replace space truckin with perfect strangers.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 November 2017
Even in the winter I roll the hood down on my MG convertible and play this album at maximum volume. Love it!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2017
Really great cd with some great tracks, arrived before due date, thank you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 13 November 2013
A superb collection of early 70s rock/prog demonstrating that Purple were melodic as well as thunderously loud in their heyday. Thunderous anthems such as 'Black Night', 'Woman From Tokyo' and the classic 'Child In Time' are all here but I have one slight quibble: Why was the excellent single 'Never Before' left off this compilation when it featured on '24 Carat Purple'? Crazy, guys.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2013
Excellent, as expected. My only thoughts are over all of these Best, Very Best, Greatest Hits etc is that they are more often just a collection of known tracks -often banded together because of the same publisher, promoter or band line up.
I would love to see the hits of Deep Purple #1, #2, #3 etc to get the same songs with my preferred vocalist, drummer or whatever.
-A problem that will always occur with a band name that has so many personnel changes over the years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 January 2018
Great tracks all my favourites
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2016
Where is the introductory part of Spped King? Anyway excellent disc with the very best hard rock tracks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2017
Brilliant, just like the band
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)