Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 July 2017
So this an album of remixes.
I assumed it was the original album as the artwork is the same.
It isn't

What's on it is ok but I wanted the original album and it isn't what I got.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
greatest album ever, in my opinion! even better as it is the limited edition!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
Item as described, fast delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2017
fast - good value, great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
Great...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2017
Classic album from the Gorillaz. Very nostalgic and excellent sound to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2002
gorillaz aren't the type of thing i'd usually listen to.
but they're great.
like pretty much everyone else, i bought this album after hearing clint eastwood and really liking it. clint eastwood is one of the most rappy tracks on this album, and they take it through a range of styles. my favourite songs are the last three tracks, one of which is kind of dub/reggae type thing, one is a pop song with cool wind effects and the last one M1A1 being gorillaz twisted idea of a rock anthem.
there's many other suprises along the way, none of the songs sound similar at all. but to find fault, a few of the tracks ('punk', 'latin simone' and one or two others) seem a bit throwaway. i was particularly dissapointed by the inclusion of an instrumental version of 'Latin Simone', having heard the full vocal version previously and thinking that was great. but you can't have everything can you?
basically, a mixture of moods, styles, rhythms..while it doesn't strike me as being a total classic, the best bits of this album are absolutely awesome.
oh and in reference to the previous review - i am a heavy rock/metal fan. again proof to how widespread gorillaz appeal is.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2001
This is an album filled with little hooks and lines that will have you humming and drumming along.The mark of this albums infectiousness lies in it's ability to make the listener absent mindedly noodle and hum the tunes in any place and at any time. If music is about whistling in the dark, then look no further than Gorillaz.Slow and haunting songs like 'M1 A1' and '19-2000' melt effortlessly into noisier tracks like 'Punk' and '5/4'. The aren't many stand out tracks because the whole gels so well, yet on their own each track is a potential single - apart from 'soundcheck (gravity)'which features a somewhat grating soprano lyric from 2-d.The easiness of the rhythms and the fluid feel of the album as a whole make it perfect listening for lazy evenings and bathtimes, but also good for getting ready to go out... turn it up and enjoy.oh yeah...if you let the cd run, beware of the hidden track...it will make you jump.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2001
There is nothing better then a good cd with an excellent colaboration of different types of music. Enter Gorillaz. These guys know what they're doing. There's rap, R&B, Rock, Pop, and a little Miscellaneous on this cd. It's perfect. I guarantee you, if you like music you'll love this cd. It's so good I have 3 copies! One for the car, one for the house, and one for the pc! (It's interactive) :)
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)