Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 November 2016
Kate Bush. I regret that I have never been to her live performances.
She has a way that creates little stories in your mind and she isn't afraid of grasping something different.
Sometimes this is great, other times not so.
I loved her videos Kate, Debbie Harry, Girls from the Human League, Claire Grogan.............
But back to her unique sounds.
I think if you buy this album you may be curious enough to try her albums, if you havent already done so.
You could do a lot worse.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2016
One of the most enigmatic songstresses ever, Kate Bush has written some of the most stirring songs about love.
Love of Family, of a lover, of an older woman questioning her hsband, and love of the charms of men who never quite grow up.
Then Fear in the Hounds of Love. Kates imagery is flawless yet intrigueing, she has the ability to bewitch in song.
This is just a snapshot of her music (but the bats are safe (Kate redid the vocal on Wuthering heights))
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2016
I appear to have become a massive Kate Bush fan, it made sense to own her greatest hits on CD (I already had it on Vinyl).

Always handy to be able to listen to it in the car.

Brilliant album. Captures every element of Kate Bush
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2016
Brilliant album with all Kate's hits. She has such a unique style with so much emotion in the lyrics - The Man with the Child in His Eyes - to the yearning of Kathy for Heathcliffe - Wuthering Heights, (she captured the whole essence of the book in this song). Well worth the money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2016
Brilliant singer has not lost her touch
This album has sold millions
And it will keep doing as well
Brilliant artist her songs bring back
So many good times of my child hood in
The 70s early 80s to listen to her songs on radio1
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2016
Unique artist who's never been sucked into the so called "music industry" who churn out clones week after week. Some might get good songs to sing but the clones only last a few years before they are gone. Not Kate
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2016
Bought for a relative, who loved the Album - coincided with the Kate Bush revival. Got the MP3 version with the purchase - great!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2017
I originally bought this back in the day on audio cassette. I loved it then and still love it now.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
The last album to complete my Kate Bush collection. Great quality, quick delivery and a good price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2016
Genius is bandied about too much, not in this case. Her singing is sublime, lyrics haunting meaningful and entertainment value top top drawer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)