Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 25 July 2014
An interesting departure from Stacey Kent's usual standards. Featuring some great new material.

A slight diversion in material choice for Stacey Kent featuring some great new (newer) songs. I wonder with each album if she can keep getting better but she does. Very hard to stop playing this wonderful disc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 November 2012
First heard a track from this CD (Breakfast on the morning tram - The Ice Hotel) and was taken by it, so bought the CD. Reminds me much of Madeline Peyroux in voice and type of songs she sings and that both sing in some of their pieces in French. Very pleased with the purchase and intent to listen to more of this artist.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 October 2010
This is a very well crafted record. The musicianship is spotless. If you like soft dinner jazz with a modern twist then this is for you. I personally don't like vocal gymnastics and Stacey Kent doesn't go in for that... but she's always "on the money".

My personal favourites are the title track and "Ice Hotel".Although I could have done without hearing "Hard Hearted Hannah" again, she does sing a very nice interpretation of the old Louis Armstrong hit "Wonderful World".

All in all this is well worth the few pounds I paid for my second/hand copy here on Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2017
i love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 February 2014
Just love this CD.
It's difficult to say that it is Stacey Kent at her best. So far I have not heard anything of hers that is less than Best.

If you like Stacey, you must add this to your collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 December 2015
pleasant enough, but soon palls.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2016
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 November 2015
brought as a present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 March 2016
Nice easy listening, but not for too long.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 July 2013
First Album i've bought by Stacy Kent, there's not a bad track on it. We have put this on over the weekend and it just plays again and again without getting bored. Already bought second CD and have tickets to see Stacy in Wimbourne later this year - can't wait.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)