Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
237
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 February 2011
Although not strictly a fan of her, this album is very good indeed. It makes a change to find original music with a social commentary, that everyone can relate to. A lot of truths in this music!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2009
This is the first album i have purchased of Lily Allen and this was very catchy,and has been well listened too(minus the swear words)this is an excellant album.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2009
This is a really great album! After loving 'the fear' thought i should try this and was not disappointed! All the songs are really different and original, although the swearing does get annoying after a while. Miles better than her first album, and i thought that couldn't get any better. Definately buy for teens+
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2009
Brilliant album, Lily Allen has a fabulous voice and shares so much through her lyrics. just be careful when listening with small kids around. You may need to skip tracks or answer some interesting questions from innocent minds!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
This is just what anyone would expect from lily. Foul mouthed lyrics about everyday emotions & events and I loved it.lily's way of describing every day things is refreshing and true to life,although some people may object to the swearing in her lyrics.lily is doing what she does best and that is describing daily life in hers & other people eyes and I enjoy her songs.i say to people ,go on!,immerse yourself in her songs and you will see life in a different light.just keep true to yourself lily and carry on as you are.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2016
Just another 'woe is me' pop singer being shoved down our throats by marketing and advertising departments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2009
A good offering from an artist I didn't think I'd like having often read about her in the tabloid press!

Modern "pop" music at it's best with only a couple of average tracks to skip over. Lily's songs are great - well constructed and totally unpredictable. Most use catchy melodies and tell a little story in plain Engish that's easy to understand and relate to. Her voice is brilliant, but IMO the 4 letter words she uses doesn't enhance her songs - maybe it gets her talked about though?

A must for anyone who enjoys good creative chart music.It's Not Me It's You
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2009
I genuinely like the entire album. Some strong language but great lyrics non the less.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2009
Bought this album on the MP3 download site - very very impressed.
Good to have on in the background but also very cleverlyrics if you like to pay attention to what is being said.

Was a lot better than I was expecting and very catchy tunes, would recommend a listen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2009
This is the perfect Lilly Allen album and is just what you'd expect from her. No bum tracks really, which is so rare on albums these days where you get the 2 songs you've heard to death on the radio and then a load of rubbish. This is good right through till the end...
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)