Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
139
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£8.19


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 April 2017
Great,great
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
a good band
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2017
very good quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
awesome album very cheap and very very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
no problems
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
Buy this...!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2016
Enjoyed this with title track being favourite
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2006
My first brush with the Proclaimers was in the mid 80's, the band with the 'crazy videos' as I knew them, with little regard for their music. King of the Road was great but a cover.

Fast Forward to 2001, and nights out in Liverpool whilst at university, one couldn't go through a night without hearing 500 Miles (or 'I'm gonna be' to give it the proper name..). My housemates were all going to see the Proclaimers at Liverpool University, and I went too. We got hold of a copy of this album before the gig (from a random uncle of one of the lads), and were blown away.

There were what you could call religious experiences throughout the gig, with folks what didn't know each other embracing and singing 'Sunshine on Leith' at the top of our voices. The aforementioned title track is possibly the most beautiful and touching song written about God, without being preachy.

A purchase duly followed, and the album didn't leave the CD player for weeks. Highlights for me (apart from the two tracks mentioned previously) are 'Oh Jean', a pean to Ugly blokes and girls, 'My Old Friend The Blues' a beautiful cover, and just about the whole album.

Just buy it!!
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2004
Without a doubt the finest offering from the boys Reid, so far we hope!
It's one of those albums you buy for the singles that have been buzzing around your head for days on end, in this case "I'm gonna be 500 miles" and "I'm on my way" and then you end up falling in love with the superb "filler" tracks instead.
There's the sadly sweet "Sunshine on Leith" with its beautiful soaring fiddle work, the raucous "Cap in Hand", a tongue in cheek protest song about the English(!), the country and western flavoured "What do you do?" and the drunken choruses of "It's Saturday Night"
Another outstanding track is "Teardrops", sung in a punchy shouting style with a single guitar as accompaniment it shouldn't make for a love song, yet the strong and from the heart lyrics make it a superbly moving song.
Excellent Album.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2005
Without a doubt the finest offering from the boys Reid, so far we hope!
It's one of those albums you buy for the singles that have been buzzing around your head for days on end, in this case "I'm gonna be 500 miles" and "I'm on my way" and then you end up falling in love with the superb "filler" tracks instead.
There's the sadly sweet "Sunshine on Leith" with its beautiful soaring fiddle work, the raucous "Cap in Hand", a tongue in cheek protest song about the English(!), the country and western flavoured "What do you do?" and the drunken choruses of "It's Saturday Night"
Another outstanding track is "Teardrops", sung in a punchy shouting style with a single guitar as accompaniment it shouldn't make for a love song, yet the strong and from the heart lyrics make it a superbly moving song.
Excellent Album.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)