Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
9
4.8 out of 5 stars
Karma Police
Format: MP3 Download|Change

on 4 August 2017
Excellent all round
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2010
This is a great CD single. Beautiful album highlight Karma Police plus two B-sides: the catchy electronic instrumental 'Meeting in the Aisle' and the short mellow rock song Lull. all tracks are very enjoyable.
however i do have a complaint about the packaging. i do like these card sleeves and it's radiohead so of course the artwork's good but whose stupid idea was it to put stickers on these singles which say 'features 2 unreleased bonus tracks?' i'm not an idiot! i can see that from looking at the back cover! i foolishly tried to peel this one off which is impossible without leaving most of the sticker there or tearing at some of mr. donwood and mr. tchock's lovely art! thank goodness i had those single cover postcards that came with the 2CD&DVD edition of ok computer and some double-sided tape...
anyway i recommend this single to radiohead fans but i certainly do not recomment trying to peel the sticker off!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2003
Phew! Where does one go after a track like Karma Police? Sublime stuff from the UK's most influential band. The track builds and builds, lifts you along, so that in the end you do lose yourself. If you haven't heard Radiohead, I suggest you do. From Pablo through to Amnesiac, the journey is worth it. For a minute there, I sounded like a record executive! I must lie down!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2000
a must for all radiohead fans, this is an incredible single from an incredible band. Not only worth for it's b sides, but for it's excellent poppy and rocky a side. Well done Radiohead!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
Worth buying for the b-sides. meeting in the aisle is an instrumental piece, they used to play this during the build up of their concerts during their Ok Computer tour and Lull is album worthy, like most of their b-sides from their earlier stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2000
Karma Police is not only Radiohead's joint best song (along with Paranoid Android), but one of the all-time greats. Thom Yorke deserves to be up with Lennon and the other veteran song-writers. This also is a good SINGLE. Radiohead make b-sides only a tad inferior to the album tracks... some are even better. Think about it, one of their best songs was Talk Show Host, a b-side. Anyway, the b-sides are all very good. The whole atmosphere captures the right mood. The emotion; right down to the design. The design: with The Bends singles, they followed the same design as the album, and this follows the same as Ok Computer. This CD well deserves to be bought, for the a-side, for the b-sides.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2001
There's something about Thom's voice that makes it convey a thousand meanings all at once. Karma Police is Radiohead at it's melancholy best; another combination of tempo, vocals, guitar and drums that make a fantastic song. It starts extremely depressingly, but towards the latter half of the track manages to pick itself up and is something not unlike Coldplay at the end. Don't let that put you off; he's not talking about it all being yellow. But you can't tell with Thom's voice...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
all good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2000
This is a lovely track. Track starts with an acoustic guitar and piano, after a short intro, the drums and other guitars come in. the track has emotion, rockishness and a sort of roundness? not sure what i mean really, but get a copy. blob (pompey)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)