Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 30 December 2017
Fans of MS will not be disappointed. Not up to the standard of “She Hangs Brightly” but better than “So Tonight ...”.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 December 2017
Played all the time - my husband loves it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 September 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2017
good album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 June 2017
I have hifi not to be played on a biscuit tin, stunning wow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2017
Brilliant album, quickly delivered!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2013
I absolutely love the album. It is my kind of music. I will certainly buy more Mazzy Star albums. Brilliant.
s
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2013
Music that seems to be new everytime I listen to it...
Just well composed and so talented. for me, it is an Evergreen!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2014
It's sort of like a romantic George Thorogood and The Destroyers; smooth guitar, rhythmic bass and drums with a soft croon over the top. Nice, non-challenging music, without becoming anthemic.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 25 February 2016
'Among My Swan' is the Mazzy Star album you should own. To me, it's where the balance between Hope Sandoval's cool, sombre vocal tones and David Roback's simple arrangements combine to produce something that is far greater than the sum of its parts. On a cursory listen, some may find this intensely melancholic music depressing, or even boring; to me, it's music that demands your full attention, and creates subtly contrasting moods of emotional desolation, abandonment and loss. It's a record that creates it's own world. 'Flowers In December', for example, is an absolute delight, needing little more than Sandoval's appealing and melodic vocal, gently strummed acoustic guitar and plaintive harmonica to evoke an atmosphere of aching, of yearning, that is so, well, perfect, that I find mere words incapable of expressing just how wonderful it is. 'Still Cold' is comparatively harsh, but is a good example of how Roback layers up a track deftly to achieve a profound cumulative effect. Some may find the album too downbeat, but for those willing to devote only a little time and trouble, it's an album that delivers rich rewards. A classic
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here