Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 December 2011
Although a modern classical piece, this music I find in places stirring, in places relaxing and in some a little difficult to understand. I love the Agnus Dei and the Benedictus - to sound totally naff both these uplift my soul.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2012
Its seems there is a lot of people with things to prove in life today.

Years later I still love this piece so much breadth & emotion lifting your soul 1 minute then leaving it shattered the next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2010
Excellent CD. I am a brass player who has recently joined a choral society. This CD gives me the best of both worlds and helped me learn the work for the choir concert. Just what I was after.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
I purchased this item having listened to two of the tracks during a church service. The tracks in question are the Agnus Dei and the Benedictus and they are the highlights of the album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2011
I downloaded this product as my choir was learning it and I had not heard it in it's entirety and it is marvellous.

The download has good sound quality and is now very portable!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
Lost my CD - think I lent it to someone. Needed to copy it to iTunes because my original had lost a couple if tracks. This is a first class recording. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
Jenkin's at his imperious best. My favourite albums list is dominated by rock music - but The Armed Man is to classical music, what Quadrophenia is to Rock - genius.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
I heard this music on Classic FM,it was absolutely superb,I was blown away. Especially the Benedictus Track.also good value from Amazon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
Have wanted this for some time. At the price paid I am more than satisfied. My best buy so far this year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2016
Moving and powerful and achingly beautiful. Just incredible and amazing. Richly varied and innovative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)