Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
212
4.5 out of 5 stars
Urban Hymns
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£5.99


on 28 December 2016
'Urban Hymns' is one of those 'classic' albums which you feel you really should have in your collection although, for many fans of the band, it is 'A Northern Soul' which is the superior release. At 75 minutes, Urban Hymns is certainly long and I am probably not alone in feeling that several songs should have been edited down but, in the shape of 3 gorgeous singles 'Bitter Sweet Symphony', 'The Drug's Don't Work' and 'Lucky Man as well as classy cuts like 'Sonnet', 'Space And Time' and the powerful 'Come On', this 1997 collection is well worth investing in.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2017
In the “Stairway to Heaven” / “Yesterday” / “Wish You Were Here” sense of true classic, “The Drugs Don't Work” is timeless true classic song. “Sonnet”, “Lucky Man” and “Bittersweet Symphony” are also so good they would raise any album to 5/5. Fortunately the other songs are good in a deep cut repeated listening rewarding way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2017
Urban Hymns has always been one of my favourite albums.
I bought the 2 cd version and now the 6 disc box set.
Including surround sound, live concert and videos on DVD.
Not overpriced like many similar titles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2017
Delivered today & checked straight away.
The 3 gatefold come on a good sturdy lift off box.
Great pressing of the album & Haigh Hall concert.Nice booklet.
It should have been priced at no more than £50.00 to give it 5 stars.
A good final deluxe release for The Verve.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
One of the best albums from the 1990s, a classic now. I used to have it on cassette, but now I decided to buy it on CD. Brought back nice memories from my teenage years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
THE VERVE!! Nothing more to say just different class!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2017
This album is way beyond my expectations! I received the album at last and I am exhilarated! It is really worth buying it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2017
Great service and product, many thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
A classic !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
Fantastic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)