Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
22
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£4.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 May 2003
Significantly the last act to launch a career on the back of Eurovision (Celine Dion took the scenic route) Bucks Fizz persevered in the 80's by taking the brave step of experimenting with different pop styles, all seen here. From the "Hucklebug" style 50's influenced "Making your mind up" to the then cutting edge clean brit-pop of "My Camera never lies", taking in acapella on "Now those days are gone" to the glorious baroque of "When we were young" Bucks Fizz weren't afraid to take risks. It all went sour of course. Choosing sub-John Parr soft rock style tracks for singles was never going to work (stand up "Magical"). Had they stuck to the winning commercial formula they created with their first 5 singles their list of Top 20 hits would have been amongst the highest of the 80's. This is a great collection though and unlike all the other BF collections available this includes in chronological order all the singles from 81-85. What a shame we don't get "New Beginning" though. Arguably their finest moment.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2006
If you can get past admitting you like bucks fizz and just listen to the music it's actually very good
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
absolutely delighted with my purchase the music takes me back! as always no problem with ordering,delivery,price and service never disappointed excellent 10/10 and i always recommend to everyone. thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2010
i have been a fan of Bucks Fizz since day 1 . but never managed to get my hands on this album untill now.

ok so some of the tracks are on there other albums but if you are a fan then that dosent matter . there are some tracks which are extended version havent heard before. and the cover is from the single land of make belive,

the outfits were to do with the video, it was based on a dream. the song got to no. 1.

i love bf /obf what ever line up, the group is great.Greatest Hits

now Bucks fizz are called The orignal Bucks fizz, since bobby left but he and his wife bought th name

so obf with cheryl , mike and jay since shelley left is the the group who release a new single in 2010.

here a link to there current album
The Platinum Collection 4CD Box Set

bobby still does his thing with bf.

but they it seems up till now obf are bring new albums out as bf. but who know s obf may change history again.

btw amazon have listed a new album for obf/bf which look like its due (2010) soon.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
This is a real surprise package. Tripping back to the 1980's this is better than I expected. The quality of the songs is very good and If you liked that period this will not disappoint . I met Cheryl Baker around 1997 at a works event and if I may say she is a charming Lady . She had her twins with her on the day and they were only Babies then. Good to see Cheryl and her band doing the revival circuit. I have given this a 5* rating because I have re-evaluated the band over the years.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
Forgotten how good the music really was! What memories it evoked of days gone by 'when we were young'! 'Make your mind up' to buy it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
excellent songs, takes you back to your youth, brings back memories, an English eurovision winner that looks like never being repeated
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
cd ok was bought for present even though it was wrong one they said didn't matter just kept it to collection but thank you seller
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
bucks Fizz were at their height when I was young , free and single. Songs are light ,entertaining and have that feel good factor.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2010
Good memories. but disappointed that the track 'Now You're Gone' was not on the CD - my favourite song by Bucks Fizz (B side of 'The Land of Make Believe').
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)