Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
179
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£3.49


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 March 2013
bought for my girlfriend due to going to see whitesnake in the summer I enjoy the cd and I think she does too!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
Having got rid of my video of Whitesnake's Greatest Hit, it was fab when daughter decided she liked them too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2015
Great album. So many great songs. Going to see these in December, can't wait. Fast delivery. Would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2012
Great hits that take you back to a top era! Compilation is the perfect collection for any eighties rock fan!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
a great album from one of the best rock groups, a must have for all big hair rock lovers everywhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2017
Love all music of White snake! Great to have best of in car and mp3 at work. Appeals to most people.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2013
this disc takes me back to my youth and the days of real great music when you got high on the group
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
Best quality I have heard and love the music, the person I gave the gift to just adored it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2017
Bought for my brother, as he wanted a particular track, he says, good job, and brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2011
This is a great compilation from a great band, and right from opening tracks "Fool For Your Loving" and "Don't Break My Heart Again" establishes itself as lively and upbeat, only slowing down toward the end for "Ain't No Love" and "Too Many Tears" (even during which it maintains a strong groove) before picking up again. The recordings are clear and not mangled with "remastering". The only real problem is that one CD just isn't enough to get everything good Whitesnake did, so I suggest also looking at The Silver Anniversary Collection (2CD). There is some overlap, but neither is a subset of the other (nor does the three-CD 30th Anniversary Collection cover everything on these!).

But if you're uncertain, this is an excellent selection of hard rock at a ridiculously low price, with MP3s available to preview. It's probably also the "densest" collection of good tracks, if you need something to play in a car stereo or such. Go for it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse