Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 March 2017
Bought the gold plated HDMI cable to attach to the Sumvision Cyclone Micro 4 Media Player, took a few days longer to arrive, as it came direct from China, however that didn't put me off, personally I think it makes the viewing better so how, in all very happy with this product. Amazon do try and give you reasonably decent prices, to which your never disappointed in the products, although I do look around for other reasonable products, but Amazon usually comes up with the better price, even though the companies are selling the same items.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2017
Works as expected.

I could have spent 2,3,4 or 20 times as much for an HDMI cable, but I'd be a fool !!

HDMI picture quality is the same with any HDMI cable. A loss insignal will be seen by white sparkly dots or no signal at all. There is no in between.

Maybe if you are burying a cable in a wall you shoudld spend a bit more on a robust cable, especially if you keep reconnecting it, but don't be fooled by marketing on picture quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
Have been trying to get a Raspberry with XBian to work with our Sony kit with Bravia Sync (CEC). Could not get CEC working so tried it with an AmazonBasics High-Speed HDMI Cable 6.5 Feet / 2.0 m Supports Ethernet / 3D / Audio Return (Newest Standard) that I know works and voila, CEC works in XBian. It would appear that CEC is faulty in this cable although I have had my cable since April 2012, so it may have changed since then, just be aware.

CEC allows you to control other HDMI devices, and is branded as different names by manufacturers:

Samsung - Anynet+
Sony - BRAVIA Link or BRAVIA Sync
Sharp - Aquos Link
Hitachi - HDMI-CEC
AOC - E-link
Pioneer - Kuro Link
Toshiba - Regza Link or CE-Link
Onkyo - RIHD (Remote Interactive over HDMI)
LG - SimpLink
Panasonic - VIERA Link or HDAVI Control or EZ-Sync
Philips - EasyLink
Mitsubishi - NetCommand for HDMI
Runco International - RuncoLink
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
needed to get in a supply of hdmi cables; once ordering five of these 'generic' ones, just had to sit back and wait; checked on amazon inventory that supplier based in china; however, am pleasantly surprised that whole process took less than one week; actual cables seem okay, well able for routine connecting functions...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
Great value cable. Does the job very well. These are all you need really as you can pay a lot of money for cables that do not perform any better. Good seller and prompt delivery
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2017
Fits into the sockets snuggly and works perfectly. Cable is quite thin and is very keen to keep it's curliness from how it's wrapped.
Works great with a Sony bluray player for viewing bluray discs.
Got my cable from Annke, turned up in 2 days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
Bought it initially to use with the PS3 and was a little disappointed. Had perfect picture, but no sound, just a constant clicking. Thought it was a faultly cable and was going to send it back. I decided to then swapped the cables over with my bluray player and everything was ok both for the DVD and the PS3. So not sure what the problem was but plan on trying it with an Xbox to see if there is an issue with gaming consoles. Apart from the cannot complain about the price and I suppose you get what you pay for.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
Came super quick. As described. I know there's supposed to be no difference with HDMI cables whether silver or gold connectors but I'm sure the picture from my android box and sound improved slightly using this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2016
This HDMI cable is of good quality. The package came fairly promptly and there were no problems with this product. The cable is 1.3 meters long as stated and is a decent length to go from your television to your DVD player, Laptop, or game's console. I recommend as a capable and well priced cable. The video and audio quality is as good as i hoped, it is not noticeably bad at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2016
I have purchased three of these HDMI cables and they have proven to be very unreliable. The picture quality (when I actually get a picture) is fine. However they cause no end of 'HDMI Handshake' issues between my BT TV box and Samsung LED TV. Another of the cables fails every minute or so with complete loss of image, when playing my PS4 on another TV. I have since purchased slightly more expensive alternative cables which are working perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)