Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
26
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£5.49


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 June 2013
Never mind talking about being friends with the rich n mighty and bragging about money and lifestyle. This was when the young J was lean and hungry. The rhymes are tight and relevant and the production and samples are to damn soulful to bare. Premier League hip hop that don't stop. What happened to you maan!
Biggs, Mary and Foxy also come to the party and they tear the sonovabi*ch up!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2012
Featuring some of Jay-Z's earlier material, nearly all are good to listen to and still sound so good! I would recommend as a good intro to hip-hop by one of its finest artists.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
I love this album, if you want to start looking at his back catalogue, here's a great place to start. "Regrets" is one of my favourite songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
I brought this to replace a recorded tape that had been made for me back in the day. Great album, really enjoyed listening loud & just letting go!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
Amazing album, Jay-Z's finest work in my opinion but why oh why is the cover on the spine upside down???
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
The stars sum it up really. Its story-telling done very well and there are some songs to dance to too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2016
Never really tried Jay-Z - this acts a good introduction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2006
if you though that jay z just made popcorn rap, and never really thought he was worth your time, or just thought he was an overrated commercialized rapper, listen to it, because it proves how talented he actually is, this album is a classic in every sense of the word, it has something most rap albums nowadays lack, subject matter, lyrics, beats, meaning and originality, this album is basically chronicling the ups and downs, regrets and joys of being a hustler, the beats to start off with are great, this album was mostly produced by dj premiere, and he did a fantastic job, the production is clean, crisp, and fit jay zs flow and lyrics, my next point, the lyrics, the lyrics are some of the best rap lyrics ever, jay z has a great mutli-syllable rhyming scheme, it is amazing how he can change his flow to suit every beat, he has fantastic wordplay, very clever punchlines, and a great vocabulary, his subject matter is basically, as i stated earlier, the struggles of hustling, the ups and downs, joys and sorrows, and regrets(there is a song which has this title), overall, this is one of the best rap albums ever, and any rap fan should have it, it ranks up there with the likes of ready to die, illmatic, and lifestylez ov da poor and dangerous
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2015
Legendary Album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2015
Classic Album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)