Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 December 2011
Quite simply it is the best ever electric blanket as it covers the whole mattress and the thing that joins the wire to the blanket (that on so many others was - annoyingly - about shoulder height) is in one of the top corners so just goes under the pillow and you don't know it's there. It's also warmer than the two last brands I've had (both extremely well known makes!!) Thoroughly recommended - you won't be disappointed.
0Comment| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2011
I love the fact that this is a fitted blanket rather than those which you have to secure with strings. The "skirt" is deep so it will fit a deep/thick mattress. I bought one each for the children and they love it, so pleasant to climb into a warm bed on a cold winter's evening. We don't sleep with it on but rather use to to warm the bed before bedtime and then turn it off once getting into bed. When the blanket is fitted the matress still feels comfy, not lumps or bumps underneath the sheet. I would recommend this item.
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Ive had almost 2 winters out of this blanket and it works really well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2015
Fits beautifully - and well - works extremely well - and is just right for the purpose;
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
Fit for purpose and does what it says. It would have been helpful if there were instructions on how to make it safe for dry cleaning
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2010
Already have a double version of this electric blanket fitted in our motorhome, but bought this single blanket for my teenage daughter who is always cold, and was really grumpy because of not getting enough sleep. The blanket is SOoooo easy to fit, heats up quickly and keeps her warm and cozy all night whilst only costing me pence in energy bills. Very good quality too - and heating elements cover large surface area so no nasty cold spots to shock a person awake. Quick delivery too - seller quotes wide delivery window but it was with us on the first of the specified delivery days. Happiness is restored to our house because daughter is no longer sleep-deprived. Thoroughly recommend this product.
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2011
Superfast delivery.Awesome performance.Innovative design.The design of a electric blanket combined with a mattress cover is just brilliant! No tapes to get in a tangle or cumbersome controls to weigh down and pull it out of shape.Simple to fit.Fast warm up and performance. Best one that I have ever used. In fact I love it.Really worth the price. What I consider a bonus is that it is also washable
66 Comments| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I have the double version of this and whilst it costs just twelve pounds more it is much better value in terms of control and comfort. The cover is a cosy sheepskin effect and the dual controls offer 10 levels of warmth and a timing option. I generally set it on the 75 min option before I go to sleep. This single blanket only has three heat levels (which in fairness is probably all you need), no timer and the top of the blanket is quite coarse. You can also feel the wires if you sleep in the nud like me. Fitting is easy just like a fitted sheet but if anything it is a bit too generous in size and it slightly overlaps the mattress sides. That said it does the job and warms the bed nicely but I'm disappointed the quality is not as good as the double/king version.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2010
This electric blanket works. The fitted corners are a much better way of fixing the blanket than strings which were used in my previous model. I haven't used the timer since I have irregular sleeping habits but manually, it only needs about 30 minutes to warm the bed on setting 6 andf can be reduced when starting to sleep.
A very satisfactory product.
11 Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2012
Purchased for a ninety year old relative who said that she slipped into her toasty warm bed on the first night, and had the best night's sleep she'd had for ages. She loved the fact that it fully covered her single bed - no cold toes - and it was a doddle to fit, using the "fitted sheet" method.
With regard to a couple of earlier comments:
1. the control was on the "wrong" side of the pillow,, that is, furthest away from the wall socket, however, the cord is quite long, but I just turned it over and all seems to be well.
2. there is definitely no timer on this model.
Overall, very happy with this product.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 17 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)