Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
18
3.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£28.99+ Free shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 September 2009
I got one of these for a 4 year old. There are two main issues. Firstly, the spring is so tight that the weight of the 4 year old wouldn't even budge it to start with (ie no bounce at all). Only when I leant on it with my full weight for about half an hour did it flex at all. Secondly, the sticker at the bottom has peeled off on its own within about 3 weeks.

It's a good idea, but for small kids it seems they just don't have the weight to make it work well. It works best when the child holds on tight and is assisted to bounce up and down but that obviously defeats the point somewhat! I'm pretty sure the spec says it is rated up to about 75Kg which is a small-medium adult from memory, so it stands to reason it can't work well for all weights.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2010
Bought this for my nephew and he was very disapointed as says it's for 5 year olds and over and he is 5 but spring was so tight when he tried to jump on it it didn't even move! Even his dad had problems trying to jump on it!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2009
Ben 10 pogo stick

Bought two of these for twin boys birthdays. Struggled at first, but once they got the hang of it, were used all the time through the school holidays. Been good value for money.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2009
Looks the part but spring very tight so needs to be used by adult with a bit of weight behind them to get it going. But overall hopefully will have great fun on it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2009
Great toy - good fun and helps balance and co-ordination. Was very impressed with the delivery. Arrived within 2 days as stated. Much better than you get from other Companies. Couldn't even get it from shops in IOM!!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2011
This pogo stick looks fantastic and will be great once the spring has loosened a lot! My 17 stone husband had difficulty in flexing the spring so for my 5 year old son, it barely budged. It will be fantastic for his coordination and control once he can manage it though. It has made for a few hours of good fun for my husband and I, pogo-ing around in the evening. All for the benefit of our son of course!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
Very disappointed. I bought this for a christmas present for my partners niece.
I received this today and the box is completed trashed and it looks like this item has already been opened. I took the pogo stick out of the box and there is a couple of scuff marks on the item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2012
Bought this for my 6 year old grandson for christmas and he is having such fun.Only took a short time to find balance then he eas off. His brother who is 5 can also manage it. First class delivery service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2012
This product is very well made and durable. It is very sturdy and easy to use. My son really enjoy using it and has found learning to balance quite easy. Although, you do need to practice alot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
My heavy 9 and 6 year old cannot get any bounce on this, hence lots of tears from both. Ive sent daddy off to play in the hope it loosens a bit. Not good first impressions unfortunately
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)