Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
51
4.6 out of 5 stars
Iron Maiden
Format: MP3 Download|Change


on 31 August 2017
brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
Fabulous album at an excellent price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2016
Brilliant vocal's from dianno , a classic album .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2017
Great Maiden Album well pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2016
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
For me personally, I think it's their best album!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
What i love about this Iron Maiden Album is the the total rawness of it all.
Every Track is absolutely Brilliant and Paul Di Anno adds a raw edge to every track.
Prowler is absolutely excellent and the guitar work on Transylvania is also unbelievable.
This was very early days and Iron Maidens Debut but WHAT A DEBUT!!!!.
I know Steve Harris has gone on record to say that the production on this could have been better but i totally disagree as this is Iron Maiden at there very best and totally RAW!!!!.
Every Heavy Metal or Rock Band has a stand out classic such as Smoke on the Water - Deep Purple
Stairway To Heaven - Led Zeppelin
Bohemian Rhapsody - Queen
But i believe and still believe today that the Track "Phantom of the Opera" should join those Classics as it has to be one the very best Heavy Metal Tracks of all time as the Guitar Work and Musicianship and interchanges are on a different level even with today's standards.
I would say the best Debut Heavy Metal Album of all time.
33 Comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2011
I first bought this album nearly 30 years ago and it sounds just as good today as it did then. Maiden have released some good albums over the years but in my opinion none of them better this. I can't understand the argument that Bruce Dickinson is a better vocalist than Paul Di'anno, a more commercial sounding voice maybe but I'll always regret the day Paul left the band. Fantastic album!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2012
i ordered all 8 lps and i already have the box with the 1st 2 picture discs still sealed, i will never unseal my copies as i already have the first press lps from back in the day also have the cds too, i see this here for £250 already with just 2 lps so what will all 8 lps be worth in the box? have to wait and see.....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
I feel I have to write something in response to the more negative reviews here.

Yes £250 is expensive for a box set, but the thing you have to remember is that it didn't cost that much when it was a new release.

I pre-ordered all eight picture discs as soon as they became available on Amazon, and I received an email a few weeks later saying that I could cancel my order of the first two LPs and change it to this box with the albums inside. It cost £40.10, which was actually a couple of quid LESS than just the two LPs alone.

So, there's no rip-off here other than people trying to make a quick buck by selling a second-hand copy for a £200 profit. And that is nothing to do with the band or Amazon.

And yes, of course picture discs don't sound quite as good as black or coloured vinyl, but that's the nature of the beast (ha!).
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)