Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
36
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 December 2013
There are loads of David Essex's best known songs on this cd, the ever popular Hold Me Close, Rock On, Gonna Make You A Star and Stardust, plus many more.
With his raspy, throaty voice of heaven, David Essex sings his way through 16 amazing songs, proving why he was such a pop idol, but he is Oh So Much More Than a Pretty Face, writing 13 of the songs on offer.
If you know at least one of these songs and enjoy it, then you'll love this cd.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2015
This CD has a combination of old and new songs most of the songs are from David's early years, such as coming home and rolling stone, David has now been going for a good many years but is just as popular now as he ever was, a very good cd
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
Ordered for my friend's birthday present - fast and efficient delivery service. Friend was well chuffed with her pressie, immediately played the CD on her way to work - one happy friend - one happy customer!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
GREAT ITEM EVERYONE LOVES A BIT DAVID ESSEX
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2016
just perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
Oh how wonderful to go back to the seventies for just a few hours. Life was wonderful back when I was 30 something. While I wouldn't want to relive my life and I am happy in the present, it's lovely to play this CD and remember what I was doing while listening way back then.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2011
If you love David Essex you'll love this all his hits his great voice, great to listen too at home or in the car, if you love David Essex what more could you want, the cd comes in a sleeve. Yes would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2016
Because he was a pretty face teen idol, Essex was never really taken that seriously by critics. However, records don't come more radical than 'Rock on' and the weird quirkiness of 'Lamplight' still thrills today. 'Gonna Make you a star' was a wry insight into the star making music industry and 'Stardust' was minimal and like 'Rock on', quite strange. He went less musically adventurous the more successful he became and got lost to middle of the road pop, but he remains one of the more interesting teen idols of the early 70s and I think his first five or so singles still stand out as bold experiments for pop at the time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2007
Absolute quality compilation of Mr Essex from the 70s part of his lengthy career. The first five tracks (Hold Me Close, Rock On, Gonna Make You A Star, If I Could & Lamplight) are worth the money themselves - but you get another eleven quality tracks on top of that.
This is just a really thoroughly entertaining compilation. This CD really is top drawer entertainment, & for me, this compilation showcases Dave at the top of his game & 70s fame - Good fun on a bargain priced CD,every track is a treat - almost essential !!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
everything ok arrived in good time .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)