Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
166
4.8 out of 5 stars
UnderArmour Boy's CG Mockneck - Red, Youth Medium
Size: Youth/Medium|Colour: Red|Change
Price:£27.00+ £4.06 shipping


on 4 February 2009
I purchased this garment as a base layer for skiing. Have just returned from a very, very cold but very snowy ski trip and can report that the Under Armour Coldgear Mock was brilliant...by far the best base layer I have ever worn. It cost a bit more than previous base layers but was well worth it. I would certainly recommend it to anyone taking part in cold weather outdoor pursuits and will certainly consider buying more items from this range in future.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2016
Brilliant for winter sports. Can get too hot pretty easy, I certainly wouldn't use indoors for any kind of sport even in winter. Perfect for winter running, mtb, football, rugby etc. Compressions works well but can ride up if bending over a lot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
Does exactly what it says on the tin !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
great value and product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2015
Feels good to wear and work out in -looks good on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2012
Like me, you may have sneered at footballers wearing body stockings just because of a bit of Lancashire breeze. Or you get annoyed at the cycling / running zealot in your office preparing enthusiastically for the journey home. I'm a golfer, I'm chastised and converted - I was wrong.
This product is amazing. An absolute replacement for layers on a colder day which wont affect your swing - and might even help you keep in rhythm! NO more bulky jumpers, NO adding and removing layers with every minute climate alteration. Wearing just this item under your regulation collared-tee (I know, non-golfers!) you have full movement capabilities in swing and walk, the wind chill and ambient temperature completely negated. Yet a flash of sunshine does not produce sweaty overheating like your fleeced bodywarmer and Pringle V-sweater. It doesn't feel as tight as it looks like it will. I'm your average guy, carrying 8-12 lbs too much but not completely unfit. Once you've shucked the thing on you don't feel any tightness or constriction, yet the construct helps you 'feel' muscles and movement in your body more conspicuously. Golfers who monitor all elements of there actions might even be more conscious of limb extension, waist rotation and muscle usage etc as I found. Because of the materials it also folds down to a tiny and super-light item in your regular golf kit. Bye-bye windcheater!
Old or young, this is a practical example of modern technology making golf better and easier. My wholehearted recommendation comes with just the one caveat - clearly the supplier forgot to include the 6-pack promised in the product picture!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
It's under armour! What more do you need to say.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2015
Great product fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
Great product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2009
I'd say this is an essential accessory for winter golfers and the best golf clothing I've acquired for some time. I purchased upon a recommendation of a golfing colleague - it looks smart, comes in several colours (mine is navy) has a polo neck and fits snuggly under a woollen sweater to keep out the worst of a UK winter chill for ambient temperatures below 15 Deg C. I'm about to buy another! I also wear it for walking and hiking.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)