Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
19
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 March 2016
Hope you don't mind me saying but it's best to see the film to follow up with the music
I have put my choice of CD and Film to look for on Amazon as a guide
Such wonderful music I am sure you will enjoy at any time day or night
Because in October 2000 at The Time Machine Museum at Weston Super Mare
I put on a R M S TITANIC EXHIBITION ( my claim to fame in life... )
So I hope this will help in your search for the DVD & CD music sound tracks from the film TITANIC .

Such a wonderful film and music but with a very sad back ground in life....
review image review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2001
if you own the first sound track, you have to get this as well. It contans music with parts of the film along side, including rose's farewell,the band playing as the ship sinks & celion's "i will always love you" is superb. The music is fantastic you can place yourself inside the movie while you are listening to it, so buy it sit back and relax.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2012
I'm a fan of Titanic, and this album has some great music pieces that was left out of the original soundtrack. A Building Panic should had been included before Hard To Starboard, then the it could build up. The Portrait is now included, the scene where Jack is drawing Rose. Plus some other greats. The album is amazing; but is spoiled by very quiet sounds. I have the original version from 1998, and the sound has hisses especially in the quieter tracks such as Portrait. It sounds like it was transferred from the cassette, but no changes have been made. First track suffers from this. I have seen the anniversary version, but couldn't tell you if it's enhanced, as I haven't yet got it. Great album, quiet music. I've had to use audacity to make it louder.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2010
I have owned 3 titanic CD albums but I got to say it, this is my favorite of them all. From the very first song, it makes me feel like I am on the titanic. I do love the Come Josephine Flying Machine and it's a tune that I am always humming along too every day out and about Lol! This is the very top must have album, It is soo relaxing. So if you want to be on Titanic get this album sit back and enjoy :-D
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2009
I enjoyed the film, I also enjoyed the films soundtrack, but this CD is better than both (if that's possible!)
Memories of the film are brought vividly back listening to it, but even without seeing the film is is hauntingly beautiful.
Thoroughly recommended.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
Long before the Titanic Anniversary came the Gavin Bryars CD which used througout the theme of Nearer My God To Thee and a reworked version came out about 3 years ago which began with 3 minutes of radio static.This should have been reissued to tie in
Meanwhile this is even better than the incidental music written for the movie as it now includes versions of music associated with the real event such as Alexander's Ragtime Band played in Palm Court style by I Salonisti (Italian for the Salon Players) who also do a version of Nearer My God To Thee which is heard towards the end by violinist Eileen Ivers.In reality the orchestra was led by Wallace Hartley who was born in the next town I was (Colne in Lancashire and has a statue outside the library
Another Irish singer Maire Brennan (Clannad) appears with a version of Come Josephine In My Flying Machine
The Celine Dion song My Heart Will Go On now has added dialogue from the movie but can be heard without on the actual soundtrack issued first and can also be heard here as a piano solo by composer James Horner titled The Portrait
Final track as Epilogue:The Deep & Timeless Sea is where the full forces of the LSO and Kings College Cambridge Choir join in to create a wonderfully atmospheric piece of music
Gaelic Storm perform a couple of Irish jigs on the 2nd track An Irish Party In Third Class tying in with the Irish imagery which always surounded the Titanic
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2001
in my opinion this is ones better than the first, the music quality is great and with incerts of the film placed in with the music you are able to remember parts of the film as you are listening to the music, my favorite is the musicians perfoming on the deck of the ship as it starts singing you can close your eyes and the scene just appears in your mind. It is an apsolute must for any Titanic Fan.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2005
The original soundtrack was so disappointing as it missed out so much of the music that made the film so great. This album makes up for it: or was it a ploy to sell more cds and make more money?
Whatever, its great music.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2011
When I buy a soundtrack, I buy it to listen to a film's music free from other distractions. This album has some lovely music.

WHY WHY WHY wreck it by mixing in random soundbites from the film? If I want to be reminded of how the music relates to the film I would dig out the DVD (why no Blu-ray yet?) and watch it. I assume this act of acoustic vandalism is catering to some modern fashionable idea of what constitutes a great soundtrack album. The same act of vandalism was perpetrated on another Horner great - Apollo 13. WHY?

If studios must continue with such stupidity, why don't they label such abominations as 'Movie extracts without the picture'????

If you like to escape into the music, steer a course clear of this rubbish.

Note: The original Titanic soundtrack album has not been similarly vandalised and is highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
this soundtrack is not as good as i thought but i keep listening to it. cant knock the delivery came on time would use again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)