Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
98
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 August 2017
Good old album from Usher. I keep listening to it in my car now and again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
A nice cd with some nice tracks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2017
fab highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
Disappointed.... two of the tracks don't play on the cd.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2016
Great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
I received this vinyl and was so excited to listen, when I put it on it skipped more than once on every track so disappointed wouldn't deffo not May that amount for a scratched vinyl
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2004
Usher's latest contribution "Confessions" is a strong album that should be remembered by the powers that be when it comes to Grammy considerations for nominees.
The album's hit first single "Yeah!" is anomalous on the album as there are not any other club tracks that are bold. However the album is not a wallowing sea of forlorn love songs.
Quite the opposite the title track "Confessions" makes you wander what Usher has been up to since his last album "8701". Atlanta's bravest offers a medley of smooth ballad R&B (Burn; Simple Things) with some head-nodding tracks (Caught Up; Yeah!; Bad Girl)
Most importantly the album is sexually assertive and shows a mature Usher who has grown up since the days of "My Way" with tracks like "bad Girl", "That's What Its Made For" and "Do It To Me".
This is definitely an album to play with friends around BBQ in the summer and should be in everyone's CD wallet sleeve for their car and on heavy rotation in iPods.
I agree with other reviews that the album could do with more of the trademark dance tracks that have become synonymous with Usher for the sake of seeing his ever impressive dancing in music videos. Possibly Confessions has a more important theme of showing a matured Usher which is evident in every track. Worth every penny.
Best Tracks: 1) Yeah! 2) Bad Girl 3) Confessions 4)Do It To Me 5)Caught Up/Throwback
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)