Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
821
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£6.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2015
Great film, good quality and value with surprisingly quick delivery :) awesome!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
one of the best sci fi films ever, should have made a follow up with the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
The best film ever made. Someone stole my previous copy. never figured out who.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2016
Took a while to arrive, but its a good movie and reasonable value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2015
Simply epic!
Bit of advice -Don't f&8@ with River dude...Just don't!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2015
Watch this first, or watch the Firefly boxset first. Brilliant either way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
Awesome film! If you watched Firefly or not, this is still a great film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
Brilliant film, such a shame we did not get further series of Firefly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2011
I know this film has loads of fans (no idea why) and I will get plenty of unhelpful votes for this review but I am afraid this film just did not do it for me. I have not seen Firefly but I was told you didn't need to see the series to appreciate the film, unfortunately all this film felt like was an extended episode of a tv show rather than a proper movie.

One of the main problems for me was the actors in the lead roles, none of them were likeable or interesting, they looked like cheap tv actors particularly the lead male who comes across like a cut-price Han Solo. The acting left a lot to be desired and the characters were bland.

The film felt lacking in excitement and decent set pieces and dragged for a long time in the middle.

I loved the recent Star Trek reboot and I am a big fan of Star Wars, Blade Runner, Aliens and many other sci-fi films but this doesn't come anywhere close.
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2015
great movie; just not a great as Firefly, but hey what is !!!!! ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse