Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

December 2014. I downloaded this from Amazon last year, but it was only as I was enjoying it yesterday that I realised I still hadn't reviewed it - Perhaps that reflects the seasonal nature of this album? But I want to rectify my ommission, because I think this is a truly superb collection. I have been lucky enough to attend both the service recorded for TV in early December (subsequently shown on BBC2), and the inimitable Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols transmitted live from King's College Chapel on Radio 4, without which Christmas Eve just doesn't seem complete in our house. This album recreates the special atmosphere perfectly!! The 25 tracks cover the "must-have" carols performed every year, as well as some of the finest specially commissioned works. My advice? If you are tempted by this, hesitate no more! Get it!! Then curl up in a favourite armchair with a glass of mulled wine, perhaps a warm mince-pie or two, and ENJOY!! Happy Christmas!!
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
I love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2017
Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2017
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2017
superb
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
V Good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2007
Having just heard the CD, I am warmed by the quality of ALL the tracks, the singing is beautiful and sung so professionally.
If you are looking for a traditional Carol CD, then I would definately recommend this one,
0Comment| 65 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2011
I sing in my church choir, so I've sampled a few carols by other cathedral choirs, like St Pauls's, Canterbury, Laudamus, Huddersfield Society. They're all excellent choirs, don't get me wrong, but King's College Cambridge seemed to have that little bit extra. A bit more oomph from the organ, a top tenor who lives mainly in the upper stratosphere, more variations and solos, and good song selection. You'll love it!
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2010
As usual delivery was as predicted.

This CD contains traditional and modern carols together with Kings College Choir. At the price, including posatge, you can't go wrong.

A good buy.Carols from King's
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)