Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tom Chaplin Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 8 November 2017
Simply superb just as good as Carols From Kings that BBC 2 show on Christmas Eve well pleased with the quality of the recording on this disc really puts one in the mood for this coming Christmas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2017
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
Just a nice way to relax and think about Christmas, friends and families
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
V Good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2007
Having just heard the CD, I am warmed by the quality of ALL the tracks, the singing is beautiful and sung so professionally.
If you are looking for a traditional Carol CD, then I would definately recommend this one,
0Comment| 65 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2011
I sing in my church choir, so I've sampled a few carols by other cathedral choirs, like St Pauls's, Canterbury, Laudamus, Huddersfield Society. They're all excellent choirs, don't get me wrong, but King's College Cambridge seemed to have that little bit extra. A bit more oomph from the organ, a top tenor who lives mainly in the upper stratosphere, more variations and solos, and good song selection. You'll love it!
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2016
Been listening to kings college choir every christmas for many years and gave a friend my kings college choir CD because they loved it so i bought myself a new one. Many shops have been playing christmas songs since october but i always wait until december to listen to christmas tunes and every year when i hear kings college christmas carols i always get tingles down my spine and goose bumps because I know it will be christmas soon which instantly lifts my mood and gets into the christmas spirit. The voices on this CD are absolutely superb and everyone's favourite christmas carols that everyone sang at.school are on this CD so i highly recomend it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2017
We expect King's to be excellent, particularly when David Willcocks is directing. That being the case, this lives right up to expectations.
All the classics are there, ditto most of the great Willcocks arrangements with which we are so familiar. That said, there are one or two lesser known works and they simply add to the mix.
Anyone who loves Christmas, and in particular the music of the season, will love this.
The price is unbelievable, too - so much of a steal that I almost felt like handing myself in.
Buy this, light the fire, dim the lights, pour a warming drink and savour the pure delight of it all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 2 December 2013
December 2014. I downloaded this from Amazon last year, but it was only as I was enjoying it yesterday that I realised I still hadn't reviewed it - Perhaps that reflects the seasonal nature of this album? But I want to rectify my ommission, because I think this is a truly superb collection. I have been lucky enough to attend both the service recorded for TV in early December (subsequently shown on BBC2), and the inimitable Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols transmitted live from King's College Chapel on Radio 4, without which Christmas Eve just doesn't seem complete in our house. This album recreates the special atmosphere perfectly!! The 25 tracks cover the "must-have" carols performed every year, as well as some of the finest specially commissioned works. My advice? If you are tempted by this, hesitate no more! Get it!! Then curl up in a favourite armchair with a glass of mulled wine, perhaps a warm mince-pie or two, and ENJOY!! Happy Christmas!!
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)