Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
50
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£37.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

One of the less well known Islay malts, and not always easy to come by, Caol Ila deserves to be more well known. It has long been amongst my favourites, albeit not quite as high up in my ranking as Ardbeg and Lagavulin. One of the peatier, smokier varieties (though not quite so much as Lagavulin and Laphroaig), it may be a bit too tarry, phenolic and 'medicinal' for many, especially on the aftertaste. If however you are partial to any of the aforementioned varieties, you will likely appreciate this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
This is a wonderful single malt with a "very" strong smokie after taste. One of the most unique single malts available. yum....
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
Excellent balanced Whisky ,oily, peat with a gentle smooth and satisfying finish .A very reasonable price for the quality.
Well worth a try.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
I love this whisky. It's one of my favorite islay malts. Lovely and peaty, but not harsh.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
If you are a big fan of your whiskey this is a must have for your collection the flavour tastes great and if you are looking for a very good whiskey then you have come to the right place you would be disappointed.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
Caol lla 12 yr old was a great buy and fast delivery! was very happy with this purchase!! would definitely recommend to a friend.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
Deliciously smokey,smooth and comforting - just what you require after a hard days toil.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2015
What a smooth and delightfully tasty malt whisky. Light with just a hint of smoke - an absolute pleasure to sip, relax and enjoy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
Got this for a birthday present for a dear friend. I haven't tasted it but hes a connoisseur on Whisky and says its his favourite. It came super quick and very well packed. thanks!! So convenient to trailing around Stores trying to find it and paying so much more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2015
Very good Whisky, I love my peaty whiskys and thought I'd give this one a go. I usually go for Laphroig, recently ventured to Ardbeg and this is right up there in terms of quality. It's slightly milder than the 2, especially Laphroig but is a lovely smoky peaty Whisky to enjoy in the evenings as a tipple before bed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here