Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
240
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£18.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 June 2016
Disappointed with build quality. Hole lengths too short, should be at least 6 inches for Mason bees. Top holes have screws blocking them. Very difficult to take apart for inspection, and splinters on hole entrances that will tear bee wings.
11 Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
After doing a lot of research into the best bee hive, I chose this one and am very pleased with it. After being positioned about 1.5m up on a wall with a newly planted, bee friendly collection of plants underneath it, I am glad to report that after just two weeks 3 of the holes are filled with leaves/mud etc, so the bees obviously like the design. I like the fact that it can be taken apart to clean out when needed and is safe for the bees unlike some of the other 'bee hotels' which look nice, but can do more harm than good. Cheapest price I could find online and fast delivery as well, so very pleased.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
Well made but wood not preserved. However I have liberally protected it with Linseed oil and it not only looks beautiful but it should protect the wood this year. I consider all that I shall have to do is oil it up once a year and it should last a long time. As yet I have not seen any solitary bees enter it and I do wonder if the holes are rather small for bees. I am hoping that maybe ladybirds or lacewings shall find the space much more conducive for them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
if you've always wanted to be a beekeeper or an amateur apiarist, this is the hive for you. It's simple but beautiful - no other equipment required. The wood is solid, aromatic and clearly made with care and pride. It's a large and well-made wooden structure that we look forward to placing outside. Simple instructions are well-written and the whole item is brilliant as a gift.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
seems very well made apart from the hanging screw on back.had to re drill a bigger screw.. am pleased will be byeing a few lets just see if the bees come.... only tock 24 hrs to arrive am pleased hope this helps............. TALOS...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Thanks for this Solitary Bee box it's great Thanks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2017
Roof was broken on delivery but a few blobs of superglue soon fixed it. Great little bee house to set up in my mini orchard
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is a nicely made beehive. It caught my as it only attreacts friendly bees. I cant wait to see if it works next year.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
not quite as i expected but still very nicely made and looks lovely in the garden. a great add for any bee lover!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
JUST WHAT I WANTED THE BEES LIKE IT TO THEY KEEP HAVING A LOOK THANK-YOU x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 18 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)