Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
377
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£30.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews(3 star). See all 377 reviews
on 20 May 2013
I was really impressed at how easily this made a good cup of coffee at first. After a while the inside of the main tube became worryingly scored or wrinkled and became more difficult to use. Shame.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
If you think of this as an alternative to a cafetiere (french press), then you won't go far wrong. I keep it at work and find it quicker and less messy to use and clean than a small cafetiere. You do look a bit odd when using it!

A top tip is to leave the plunger in the tube, open it back to the line marked 4, stand it upside down, load the coffee grounds and water, stir, and only then fit the filter. Then turn the Aeropress over and press into your mug.

As with any coffee maker, the quality of your coffee has a massive impact!
11 Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
Takes a little practice and tends to use more coffee than a standard filter cone but the coffee is better overall and there are no grounds to cope with, unlike with some other filter presses such as the cafetiere method. Very easy to clean as the plunger ensures all grounds are compressed into a tablet that can be ejected straight into the bin. I tried the inverted method that somebody else recommended but, having nearly scalded myself when turning it over, I've managed to improve the brewing time using the conventional method by putting the plunger into the top to seal the unit before pressing it down. This ensures the coffee doesn't all filter through while waiting for it to brew to the desired strength. However, no way is this expresso coffee but it does make a passable cappuccino when topped with hot, frothy milk.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
I have now been using the Aerpress for nearly two years, a great bit of kit, however be warned mine has developed cracks on the inside surface of the female half, it is still usable at the moment but not sure for haw long, I have emailed the supplier and am waiting for a response.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
This product is not really any better for making coffee than most others, unlike the claim. The plunger is almost unnecessary because the water falls through the coffee and filter without any pressure, like any other filter system.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
Not convinced this is a better coffee maker than a standard french press despite the glowing reviews. I really don't understand what the hype is all about! It makes an average coffee but a Moka/perculator beats this hands down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
BRILLIANT. Get the water temperature right and timings. Perfect coffee. Do it the UPSIDE DOWN method. (you tube it). Also consider buying an aluminium filter .You do not get a"creme" with the paper filters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
Well it works, though it kinda runs through the filter almost before I press it.... but it doesn't beat my Nespresso. Guess you have to be a real espresso fan.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
Not quite as convenient as I expected.Capacity could be increased as the size requires double fill for evev one person.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
I'm not getting the excellent Coffee taste that it is advertising as being able to give. Unfortunately the Coffee starts dripping through in the first ten seconds that you're meant to be stirring it, before pushing down the plunger.

Still confused by the amount of coffee grinds it states is needed. The spoon is far larger than the standard 7g (I think that is the standard), and it asks for two scoops not one like with most coffee makers specify. 7g is usually slightly too small so I just add a rounded teaspoon, or a heaped teaspoon depending on the Coffee's strength.

Getting better coffee at home with a machine which is to be expected but I was hoping it would be nearer to a Mocha pot, which wouldn't be suitable for use at work.
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)