Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
14
Little Boxes
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£0.69


on 28 March 2017
good clasic pete seeger ageless song
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 March 2012
Pete Seeger's version of this song was released in '63, the year I was born, and I remember my grandfather singing it one summer's day as we passed a hillside adorned with many little boxes - all made out of ticky tacky.

Years passed (and with them my grandfather) and I finished university; got a job in an office; got a mortgage on my own little box; got married; and had kids - one of whom is getting ready for his own 'uni' adventure.

If only I had LISTENED to the song when I was younger, I might have led a more fruitful/less predictable life - rather than driving this desk for a quarter of a century!

Anywho...I still love this song, and look forward to singing it to my own grandkids in due course...in the hope that they listen.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2014
Just couldn't access the track when I had bought it so put it down to experience never queried the non delivery from the Cloud or too the Cloud. Amazon have amazing customer service but must be fed up of me not getting things right
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2012
The words are a bit weird. But are better than the rearranged ones on the advert.

quite a short song.

I got this for my dad who likes Pete Seegar.

Still quite a nice happy tune.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2014
It's a long time since I heard this song but I wanted to use it as a sound track for an audio visual project that I hope to work on. It's a good little song which is easy listening
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 January 2014
Great to hear this again. Take you back a long way to your childhood. It's great that amazon supply these old songs.
Very quick to download.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 June 2013
Great to hear this one again. Not heard it since the early 70's - and another great one for the background music for an AV.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 October 2014
Very pleased with this song I was looking for ages trying to find it as it's very old.thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 July 2014
Great. Will buy from here again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 October 2015
Brings back memories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)