Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 February 2011
Brought this for my hubby after he saw reviews elsewhere.
He wanted a speaker to connect his HTC phone to to listen to music and movies. Most speakers out there are for iPods which we don't have.
He's very pleased with it as it's bluetooth and easy to charge etc.
Good sound quality and small enough to carry around easily.

Only downfall is for some reason when he plays movies on his phone the speakers don't play the sound.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2012
this sony ericsson bluetooth speaker is what i've been looking for and the best thing is that i got it for a half price,it sounds that excellent that i've had to order another one so i can have a pair.lets see if two bluetooth speakers can work with my HTC ONE X at the same time. there is an MBS-400 model available at amazon but its almost like having a wired pair due to only one of the speaker in the pair is being having a bluetooth connectivity and the other does not+they only come with one charger when you need to rechare both of them to work they will have to be recharged in turns which is not practical and they costs £63.99 whilst the 2X MBS-200 speakers only cost £35.98 £17.99 each.they both come with bluetooth connectivity and with 2X chargers.i had to connect both speakers with each other through a 3.5 mm cable because a mobile phone can have only one bluetooth speaker at a time as an media device.bought the 3 meters 3.5 mm audio cable for 3.99 and loved the idea of having bluetooth speakers on both sides of bed.sounds wonderful
22 Comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2011
The best price you can get. Speaker sounds very loud and clear.It quality and packing is pretty good like all SE product. Speaker comes with UK charger and instructions. The link between mobile phone and bluetooth speaker is very good and it is still in 30 meter long.I think it's the best bluetooth speaker of all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2011
I bought some cheap, small sony ericsson speakers before purchasing this which were really crap, however I decided to pay a little more for better ones. It looks nice, is tough (I dropped it down the stairs and it didn't break) has good quality sound and can go quite load for such a small thing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I bought this speaker because I wanted a good quality but light travel streaming speaker for a bit of background music on holidays.

Whilst it is a bit bulky, the speaker is nice and light, and doesn't trouble the budget airline scales too much.

Pairing with my Garmin M10 was a doddle, and it will stream pretty well up to about 10 feet away ... go much further and the signal will drop.

The unit comes complete with a Sony Ericsson charger lead, and decent enough instructions ... might have been nice if a carry case was included as my speaker already has a couple of scuff marks.

Controls are simple, a volume rocker switch, an on/off button and a sync button. The speaker also has an OLED display that on some phones with show track currently being played ... not on mine, it does show a welcome message, sync progress and volume and charging settings.

All in all, the sound quality is pretty good as long as you don't go too far away with the phone ... I got a week of occasional use on a recent holiday before I had to charge it again.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2012
Far exceeds my expectations. Sound is clear and undisturbed. Slightly lacking in bass tone but this is no surprise, given its size. Careful placement, on a shelf near a wall,, somewhat mitigates this however and, overall, listening is pleasant and enjoyable. Volume level is surprising, easily filling a room without distortion. I have recently been using mine to play music from my Ipod while decorating my daughters house. Even from the next room, music remains clear and involving. Bluetooth connectivity is straightforward and effective although range is limited to about 4 or 5 metres. With its compact size, tonal clarity, volume level and undisturbed delivery it is ideal as a satellite speaker in the cockpit of my small sailing boat, relaying music and radio programmes from my bluetooth equipped car radio in the cabin. I would recommend this item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2009
To tell the truth I was a little disappointed when I took this one out of it's box. It's been my experience that music speakers should always have a heavy solid weighty feel to them and this doesn't. While it looks sleek and pretty, and it IS, it is also very light and this shows in the lack of resonance when you to turn up the volume.

First: Power - there's an ON/OFF button on the base and an LED indicator on the top to show of the speakers current function.

Second: Connections ... it IS wireless (at least once you've charged it) and connects easily to any bluetooth capable device by pushing the relevent button on the base, placing the speaker next to your device and then keying in 0000 once it has been found. This will allow you to not only stream the music stored on your device but also to use the controls a well. Range is POOR ... move your deice more than 2 metres away and your connection will be very unpredictable and jumpy.

Overall I would say this is an OK speaker in terms of portability and general use but if you're looking for something that has decent volume and tone then look elsewhere!
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2010
This is so smart, really handy with no wires and looks good too. Great sound, volume can be adjusted on this as well as whatever you bluetooth it with.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2011
This item is excellent although had trouble to understand the instructions but once worked out worked well. The sound is great and can be taken in hand luggage if travelling.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2011
This is excellent. I bought it for the car to use with my iPad but am considering getting one for in the house as it's so easy to set up and the sound is very clear indeed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)