Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 1 October 2017
Bought cheaper watches previously which broke sometimes after a couple of weeks. This watch is well worth the money
Very impressed so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2015
Got it for Gifr she has not used it yet but very pleased with i
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2017
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
Quite disappointed.
When browsing for a Nurse clock I ended up choosing the Lorus brand because is quite known and I always heard good feedback from this brand.
But this one gone wrong. Couple months in use and started to delay slightly. We thought that could be the battery which was replaced. But still the same. Return via Amazon is not possible so I hope the seller is the option to have it replaced.

Dez 2015 - Update

It is not because the 20 pounds spent. Is not even because the bogus product sold under a solid brand (or used to be).
It is about this after sales service, which if I was not being ripped of for my 20 pounds, I would find to be the joke of the year.

I learned today that, if a clock starts slowing down or stops, you don't try to exchange the battery... you simple complain to the seller :)
I wonder if the watch was 3 years old... I should not exchange the battery and complain to Lorus that stopped! :)

------------- Begin message -------------

its been two months from the date of purchase. and your return period is 28 days
you have 2 years limited warranty with Lorus.
as you already have replaced the battery without notifying us for lorus. We are afraid that Lorus will not treat that watch under warranty.
Lorus Contact Details are given below;
Registered Office:
SEIKO U.K. Limited
SC House
Vanwall Road, Maidenhead
Berkshire, SL6 4UW UK
Tel: +44 (0) 1628 770988
---------------------------------------------------------
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2016
This is the third time I have purchased this fobb watch and as long as it is still available for a reasonable price I will stick to this one for the rest of my career. The pros - affordable, smart, reliable and most importantly it glows in the dark without needing a backlight or having to fiddle with buttons - I work alot of nights so this is essential. The light is really good and I've never had trouble reading it in the dark. Also I'm a paediatric nurse and if I do get caught out by a little patient when I'm sneaking around in the dark they tend to quite enjoy the fact it glows in the dark. The cons- only my own stupidity in putting the last two of these watches in the washing machine after a night shift. The first carried on valiantly for a few months but even despite a battery change there was too much water damage for it to be saved. The second one that I put in the machine is still working and unlike the first doesn't have visible water damage so it might just keep working but I ordered a second one just incase. I've had cheap plastic watches in the past that haven't lasted 5 minutes even without a soaking. To put it in perspective this is my third watch in 4 years and if I hadn't washed them I suspect I'd still be on my first one (but maybe with a new battery!) worth the money - don't bother with anything else just get this watch
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
I'm a student nurse who has just finished my first year and was using it on a 3 month placement. Once set at the start it kept perfect time throughout, and the glow in the dark feature (which is a must-have for nights) works very well even if it's only got artificial lighting to absorb energy from. Overall very pleased with this purchase and would recommend to other healthcare professionals.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2017
Good quality and very robust - I even washed mine and it still works! Really good for people, like me, who wear varifocal glasses. I can read the time easily which I can not on other fob watches even though they have a larger face.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
Love this watch. The glow in the dark element isn't that bright but I've yet to use it on a proper night shift. Can't wait to wear it on my first nursing placement tomorrow!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
Keeps good time and is easy to read on nightshifts
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
I bought this watch for my wife for her job. She says it is easy to read, even in the dark due to the luminous face. The clasp seems secure and giving no trouble. Overall a good watch at a good price
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)