Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 3 July 2017
Lou once said , that he was a better guitar player than Jimi Hendrix and a better lyricist than Jim Morrison , ( because Jim was an idiot ) .. Laughable and debateable points .
A lot of what the man said was only fir for the Loo .
But this is one of the greatest rock n roll albums of All time .
Buy it ... or miss out on something on a par with Electric Ladyland & L.A. Woman.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 July 2017
The greatest live album by the godfather of alternative rock. The intro to Sweet Jane alone sends shivers up my back. I have loved this album for 35 years from the day I first heard it, and I still love it now. It is heavy rock in every sense of the word. It transcends the boundaries of pop music to become theatre. RIP Lou, you were a genius.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 November 2016
Superb live reworkings of Lou and the Velvet Undergrounds back catalogue.My only gripw is the completely annoying and dull muso guitar introduction to this album.Lou Reed Live is the sister album to this 1973 show.
Sweet Jane is my favourite track here,but it is consistently good throughout.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 March 2016
What an a** kicking live album, short but sweet. No - sweeter than Paul Simon. Haha! Lou delivering the goods, made of pure talent and originality, interpreted into great versions of classic songs. Themselves, now classic. Highly recommended. Buy, and enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2016
Delivered on time. Decided my tastes have changed since I first bought the vinyl so it's now languishing in my car. Excellent service though. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 November 2013
Although not to everyone's taste ... listen to it before you buy if you do not know it. Part of my growing up! Worth buying otherwise for the "Intro" which is a must for all guitar music fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2016
Always loved this album,great have it on c.d as well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2015
One of the best live albums ever. Buy it with Lou Reed Live to get the whole concert.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 June 2016
Brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 September 2016
Great Album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)