Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
22
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 August 2010
'Love Me Tender' (1956)
'The Flaming Star' (1960)
'Wild in the Country' (1961)
'Clambake' (1967)
'Frankie and Johnny' (1966)
'Kid Galahad' (1962)

Finally (from previous UNHELPFUL+UNINFORMATIVE reviews) some one pulled their finger out and got some info on this box set..........BUY IT! I think it's worth it!;-) ITS ELVIS!
0Comment| 47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2010
Good selection of Elvis films, wasn't bought for me but as a gift for partner and she was pleased with the selection. Got to me quite quickly in post and was as advertised a boxed collection. Only gripe and it isn't one really would be the dvds are in slim boxes to save space so you get them all into the outer casing but that was to be expected, would have been nice to have proper dvd size and thickness. Dvd's themselves aren't of the poor type you usually get in the slim boxes in discount shops but the usual dvd quality disc and that's the important thing.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2012
Great set! 6 DVD's at a great price (Under 2 pounds) what can you say! Good one Amazon and Zoverstocks! Great way to introduce yourself to the movies of the King, whatever your opinion on this subject 10/10
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
A very good buy and well worth every penny, lots of films and they don't take up much room as the casing for the dvds is nice and compact!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
Great price and speedy delivery!! Unfortunately, the box set case that the DVDs are in was old and broken:( Rather bedraggled!

But that's okay with me because all the movies are great!

I give the item(s) 4 stars due to the broken box.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2011
This is a good find and buy.There are 6 films/dvds. I particularly recommend Flaming Star which is an unexpectedly gripping film in which Elvis is convincing as a Half American/Half Native American caught in the middle at a difficult time in American history in Texas. I love to see him doing serious roles - he is so interesting. Wild in the Country has a screenplay by Clifford Odets. Frankie and Johnny is very entertaining. All the Discs are good quality with good picture and soundtrack. Clambake was probably my least favourite, not because of the story which is Ok but because I think Elvis is better when he has more challenging material. The songs in Kid Galahad were enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2011
i have not watched this as i bought it as a present for someone, that someone was over the moon and is thoroughly enjoying it. thank you.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
Bought this dvd as a gift and it brought back happy memories for recipient so they were pleased with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2016
bought for my girlfriend as she was having an Elvis coffee morning not the best of his films but ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2015
fabulous present for any Elvis fan as the films are not ones you usually get in an elvis box set
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)