Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
13
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.09
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 December 2009
A well recorded live album by a great live performer ably assisted by Declan Sinnott and Donal Lunny.Ends with a tribute to and a song by the marvellous late songwriter and singer Noel Brazil.Strongly recommended!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2008
Christy Moore is never better than when singing live and if you can't get to see him his live albums are the next best thing. Believe me everything on this one is a stand-out track perfectly communicated as only this man can do. Even if you have all these tracks on studio albums I would urge you to get this cd as it makes a perfect playlist and all the songs are better than the studio versions. If you are new to Christy this would be about the best introduction you could get to his unique repertoire which covers trad, modern and world ballads/love songs/folk songs/protest songs and of course a touch of Irish humour. As I look at the track listing I can't wait to get away and give it another airing.
11 comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2012
It is so good to be able to get the old Christy stuff on Amazon. I did have cassette tapes (remember them?) but decided I would bounce into this century with CDs (not downloads as yet). This CD is fantastic and has "A pair of brown eyes" which is what I wanted it for. Wonderful. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
Cracking album, live version of Ride On is amazing. The little interaction from the man with the audience helps make this an altogether good purchase of Christy at his best Love it !!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2011
Purchased this CD as I am a big fan of Christy Moore and once again I have not been disappointed. With his unique voice and style this is a must have for the collection!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
Great selection of songs,well delivered from one of the folk greats.If you do not have a Christy Moore album in your collection,then this is the place to start.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
Christy Moore is one of my favourite singers, and is particularly good live. A couple of songs I had not heard before combined with old favourites.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
Christy Moore live is something not to be missed. This guy can sing a song like no other. Make sure that you buy a copy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
As a fan of Christy Moore this pushes all the buttons. Some great songs and the audience involvement comes across well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
One of my all-time favourites!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)