Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
26
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£16.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 November 2014
Celtic Woman is an Irish group which is not easy to slot into a catregory. Some of their songs are very 'folk', others are not. Some of the songs are old, but there's always a smattering of newer songs. But, whatever they're singing, they're always brilliant. Four women, carefully chosen for the clarity of their singing and the bell like clearness of their voices, singing, sometimes solo, sometimes as duo's or as a quartet. Brilliant!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2015
Brilliant,
Those girls sure do have great lungs dancing and singing in those long dresses,
And that fiddler,she is like a tiny fairy,playing and running and jumping about,
How do they do such a great performance and still stay pretty like dolls....
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
Just what I was searching for, a must have for all celtic women fans!!! The girls are amazing, the audio is perfect and the filming is very well done!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
An excellent compilation from their first three concert DVDs - you can just relax, watch and enjoy. The best extracts from 3 concerts.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2016
Discovered Celtic Woman only recently by catching the last few moments of a Concert on Sky Arts. Blown away by what sounded like such beautiful music by beautiful ladies with angelic voices. I absolutely had to have a recording & subsequently purchased the DVD entitled The Greatest Journey Essential Collection. Pure magic from first to last. Superb voices spectacularly assisted by Mairead on the violin who flits around and between the singers whilst simultaneously playing her violin rather like a beautiful blonde wood nymph. Unforgettable!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
My husband was really pleased with this as he loves watching them on TV. Excellent DVD
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I very much enjoy seeing Celtic Women perform. I particularly enjoy it when 3 or more join together and are accompanied by a full backing orchestra or singers etc. This collection is good value for what I paid, my only wish would be for more of what I have said, because there are some 'single' performances included - but one can't have everything.
It still deserves 5 stars. On the DVD is also a documentary about their beginnings (a documentary) that is great viewing.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
great to see development over years and learn more about how they came together
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2015
celtic woman-fantastic I am now a fan and buying everything they have produced
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
Fast efficient service, happy to recommend +++++
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)