Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

  • Tango
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
21
Tango
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.99


on 12 January 2018
Excellent as usual.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 October 2017
Thank you, cd was great and arrived before expected date.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 August 2008
Totally disagree with previous review. Enjoy this cd for what it is....romantic interpretations of classic Tango music. Don`t buy it if you are looking for strictempo dance music, although many of the songs are excellent for dancing. Julio sings with great passion , and captures the drama and romance of authentic Tango. This is a high production collection with top musicians combining with Julio to create the full Tango atmosphere. It`s closer in feeling to "Argentine" Tango rather than "Ballroom", but there are hundreds of strictempo Tango albums out there, and this cd gives an alternative version of this wonderful music .
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2009
Totally disagree with previous review. Get your mind further than the "strict-tempo" Tango and this cd is pure pleasure, from both a dancing and listening perspective. Wonderful Tango classics, well interpreted by Julio, combined with sensual and stunning arrangements. On any level, this a classy and successful reading of Tango, and the atmosphere created will sweep you away to Argentina and nights of passion.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2013
An unusual album in many ways for a singer to record but what a truly beautiful CD this is.The orchestrations are superb and Julio has never sounded better against such gorgeous silky strings and understated percussion with some of the finest accordian playing I have ever heard on a Tango album.Listen out also for the gorgeous sultry saxophone solo on one of the tracks. This is not the Tango of the ballroom but the dark,sensuous,romantic Tango of Argentina.
The Tango was not originally the stomping,rigid and jerky dance it has become but it was more of a walk with subtle entwining body movements,a much less frantic affair than the Tango we are familiar with today.This is a very classy album demonstrating the rhythmic flowing tendency of the melodies and the beautiful passionate lyrics and Julios phrasing is second to none.

Some of these melodies go back many years and it is a delight to hear them once again in such a superb and sophisticated setting.This album just oozes class from start to finish.

Happy listening folks.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 November 2008
Iglesias sings 12 of the most famous tangos, many of which date back to the '30s and '40s.The production is exellent and his vocals are first rate. I am not usually a fan of this kind of music or of Julio, but this is a great record. It is a polished and atmospheric recording.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 December 2014
One for my friend she was pleased with it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2013
I love Latin, and this easy- listening CD, with the soft & soulful 'real' voice of Julio had me completely charmed!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 March 2008
Chuck them in the bin. I know it is a waste of raw materials but it should have never been produced in the first place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 February 2008
i do not think i need to say anything else. ZERO stars unfortunately the system does not allow negative stars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Tango
£6.49
Julio
£6.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)