Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
12
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 June 2012
Second record from Kristtofferson, & my Personnel favourite. With he first album he still have one leg in the profession songwriter camp, but with Devil he was 100% a singer songwriter in he own write. Contains some of his most enduring composers, such as "Jody & the Kid", "Loving her was easier", "The Taker" & "The Pilgrim-Chapter".
You can't ask much more than that.
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2010
Bought this album in 1972 and wore out the grooves, got a cd from the states in the 90's and lost it from my car. Absolutely the top album in my collection and a "must have" if ever there was one.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2011
An early album that I had previously owned on vinyl. Great to hear all the tunes again and not at all dated. Well worth the purchase.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
My favourite Kris Kristofferson album (mind you the first one wasn't exactly bad lol), master songwriter with no fillers, light up & chill
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
As I'm a fan of Kris Kristofferson I like most of his music and love the whole of this album
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2016
A truly sensational album. When I listen to Kris, he gives me the energy to just keep on going in life. He really punched his way into the future with this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2016
I own this since years on vinyl and cd. Still my favorite of Kris as he always gets me with Jody & The Kid. 6 stars ⭐️
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2015
Kris cannot disappoint and he is brilliant in this album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2015
Another wonderful album from Kris what more can I say
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
Never get tired listening to this CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)