Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 27 April 2014
My favourites, Berlin and Sally Can't Dance mean this box set is an absolute steal, added to which is his best known work - Transformer. I'm still discovering Coney island Baby, and if anything his earliest solo eponymous LP, is the only weak link in the bunch - but that is being ridiculously picky. Just buy, play and enjoy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2012
I am not a massive lou Reed fan, but this gathers most of his essential albums together for not a lot.
In addition, these are the remastered versions with added tracks.

If you even have a passing interest in Lou reed it is worth the asking price.
The CD`s are presented in replica vinyl album sleeves and fit in a box not much bigger than the width of a single CD.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2015
Excellent collection of Lou's first 5 solo studio albums. Great sound quality with nice packaging. My one quibble is the lack of booklets.

Lou Reed: 3.5/5
Decent effort, comprised mainly of VU leftovers.

Transformer: 5/5
Classic album - remastered with 2 bonus tracks.

Berlin: 4/5
A moody, brilliant album.

Sally Can't Dance: 3/5
Lou takes a bit of a back seat, playing fewer guitar parts, etc. With a few exceptions the songs are somewhat bland. Comes with bonus tracks.

Coney Island Baby: 4.5/5
Fantastic album, softer than some but just as good. Doesn't quite surpass Transformer, but comes quite close. Also, has quite a few bonus tracks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 March 2017
Great collection at a reasonable price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 November 2016
Great collection of classic albums
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2014
Some great albums by Lou. Ages since I've heard some of them, but they still sound good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 March 2013
A great album for anyone who feels a little nostalgic. How good is this guy. Many tracks are a first for me
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 September 2017
All time favorites
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 February 2015
Brilliant CD. I'm a massive Lou fan and I loved this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 September 2015
v.happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here