Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
49
Today, Tomorrow and Forever
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£17.99

on 13 June 2014
I already had the original long box set released in 2003(which cost me over £43 in 2003)and when i read this was being released again for a cheaper price and a smaller box as an Elvis Presley fan i just had to purchase this new box set too!!-the only 'gripe' i had about this value-for-money box set was the fact once you have popped out the discs from the box thier very hard to slide back in the box.(unlike the 2003 version.)if youre a serious Elvis fan then i cant reccomemend this box anough,its stunning and great value for money!!-even if you own the original 2003 long box i still reccommend you getting this smaller sized box set as it will become a true collector's item.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 September 2017
This set if by far my favourite I love it. I am a hard core collector of anything Elvis and this collection ticks all the boxes. The choice of music is great and the quality of the recording is in my opinion one of the best.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 9 January 2016
Wow. This has come down to £11 and boy is it worth it. There's 100 tracks on here and there's not that many weak ones. There's a good mix of live tracks, the odd master take - but mainly alternate (out) takes. All in chronological order with some good background info in the booklet on each recording session.

I may have said this before - but the stuff Elvis rejected as not good enough to release is better than the best of the majority of other singers. Can't recommend this highly enough - especially at this price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 November 2017
Very good album
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 December 2015
Great sound husband is very pleased 5 star are for the sound only down side is the way the Cds are held inside not the best fitting as they come lose and slide around. So I would give packaging 3 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 August 2017
Love all Presley stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 September 2014
Amazon gave tremendous value for this 'variety box' of tracks and streaming from Amazon's cloud drive with Prime as an added bonus. Sweet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2016
Well what as already been said great to the king
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 August 2002
Alternate takes can sound great because they offer new performances or arrangements (enjoy Ann Margret on the 'Today, Tomorrow, and Forever' track), but there's not many of those amongst this unreleased 100. Several tracks are obviously poorer than the originals too, which makes this CD set for collectors' ears only. Some tracks are recorded on a low-fi home recorder which interrupt the otherwise perfect sound. The 'Follow That Dream' series of single CDs has already included alternate versions of many of these songs - however this 4 CD set is a cheaper buy.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2016
Today tomorrow and always CD what can you say Elvis Presley 4ever brill album brill price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)