Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
40
3.9 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 April 2009
OK but great tendency to bounce about - needed to be tied down to holder, I used (not supplied) twist-ties, which partially cured it but still managed to jump frame when going over pot-holes and / or kerbs on bike.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2011
The basket is a good size to fit a shopping / sports bag in and well made from metal. It looks smart and the basket is detachable so can be used independently for shopping etc. Unfortunately however it does not attach at all securely to the bike. The bracket which attaches the basket to the bike has 2 'hooks' which hold on to the handle bars superiorly, however inferiorly there is only a 'V' shape bend in the bracket which fits very loosely to the bike frame. Therefore when turning corners which cycling the basket swings about from left to right. Also, the other day I went over a small speed bump in the road not even at high speed and the entire basket detached from the bracket and all the contents went flying! Very dangerous as it was on a road... I dare not go down curbs at all with the basket attached!!

SO over all I am very disappointed with this purchase. In order to ensure the basket does not swing about too much or come off completely one needs to cycle slowly, which is a huge pain!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2010
The basket attaches to the bike with a bracket, which is not secure. If you ride over a bump the basket actually pops off the bracket and sends the contents flying! It's very unsafe. I tried to secure it further with cable ties and it still wobbled around. I would not reccommend it at all.
11 Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2010
Basket it the perfect size, however the bracket does not fix the handlebars. The result is that the basket sways around to much while cycling. The problem has been overcome by using cable ties.
11 Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2009
New Model Wire Mesh Front Basket and Bracket.

This basket is easy to attach and can hold lots of stuff well worth the money it cost
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2010
This is a very nice basket. Extremely easy to fit. The only down-side is that it is a bit wobbly when riding the bike. I have fixed mine to the bike frame with tie-wraps to make it a bit more secure. But, having said that, it is a lovely basket and I would recommend it.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2009
Easy to fit and take off very sturdy good valueNew Model Wire Mesh Front Basket and Bracket.! WOULD RECOMEND !!!
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2010
Fast delivery!

Wide enough and deep enough. Strong and sturdy - other makes seem a little flimsy! Easy to pop on and remove.

Looks just as good as a carry-around - a young girl approached me to ask where I got my basket. When I told her it was for my bicycle, she said she doesn't have a bike, but would order one just to carry it around!

Would recommend (and have!) to others.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2009
New Model Wire Mesh Front Basket and Bracket. I brought this item for my Grandaughter who is at UNI;and she has found it a boon for taking her books and bags to and from Uni:plus shopping as it can easily be taken off and carried.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2010
Nice basket,but not stable when fixed to cycle,my husband had to fix it with cable ties to stop it moving from side to side.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)