Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
8
4.8 out of 5 stars


on 28 April 2014
Had the CD(see my review). Gave the CD away and downloaded this track, as it was the only piece I really liked on the CD, and is to the Marines usual high standards. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
I first heard this piece of music on Ken Burns's Civil War series.

A mournful, bitter-sweet melody, it is slow-paced, and haunting, perfectly suited to the strings, which almost seem to pull the notes from the depths of the composer's heart.

I would recommend sampling a few options, before choosing. There is a surprising variety of tempos and interpretations available.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2009
I heard this on Classic FM and felt that I should like to own it. A beautiful piece of music.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
Not much more to say really. Heard it on Classic FM and had to buy it immediately. Am very pleased to add it to my classical collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2014
This is beautiful, and was played at my husband's funeral last week.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
I wanted it as an mp3 to add to my collection. With that in mind it's a good recording. However, this is the first time I've bought an mp3 track from Amazon, as my previous supplier no longer sells them. It took me a long time to be able to download it to my computer, rather than use the Cloud. It should be easier.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2015
Lovely tune, haunting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2015
brilliant version
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

The Ashokan Farewell
£7.99
Ashokan Farewell (Album Version)
£0.99
Ashokan Farewell
£0.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)