Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
23
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
18
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£12.98+ £1.26 shipping

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 July 2017
As described- quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2011
These just have to be in the collection of any John Hughes or 80s movie fan. These films spoke for a whole generation of teenagers and were the forerunners of all teen movies. Real stories, real characters, fantastic music. Rediscover your youth - and if you are young now - see what all the fuss was about. These films still hold up well today, in particular The Breakfast Club, as the characters and problems presented in the film are as relevant today as they were then. Great value for three films.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2009
This collection is brilliant - its contains 3 films and extra's and is very cheap,its brilliant value for money. Firstly the collection is well-put together - the three films are all John Hughes classics and fit perfect together. The extra's are also really good and gives new John Hughes film fans like me and old fans a real insight into John Hughes and his films. What i really love about this collection is the packaging - its well very packaged. The design is appropriate to the films,its quirky,colorful,thoughtful and there little messages making the packaging design like a yearbook which is a very good idea. I'm very impressed with the packaging as i am with the films. They are classic John Hughes film of the 80's teen genre/"brat-pack" films. They all contain good stories,cast and have mix of fun and all kinds of emotions. Weird science is crazy but really sweet and funny. Sixteen candles is very sweet and the character of Sam is very believable and easy to relate to. The end is lovely and the geeks and the Chinese dude are great. Finally the breakfast club - my fave John Hughes film. Great story and characters. The characters are easy to relate to and their emotions are captured brilliantly. Its a simple film yet really delivers all types of emotions and has a great message. Teenagers are presented well in the film and real heart is put into it. The actor's are good especially Judd Nelson who plays John Bender - he acts very well and pulls out a good performance. John Bender is my fave character - he's a bit messed up and plays up a lot but he's a fun character and provides a lot of the laughs. Overall a brilliant collection - its a well packaged and thought out collection. For new fans of John Hughes films like me its a good collection to get into his classic films and at a good price too.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
Bought these in a fit of nostalgia, great classic movies full of teenage angst. Just what this 45 yr old woman needs.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2010
This is great value. Not only do you get the three movies, there are a bunch of extras for fans. The packaging is beautiful. It folds out the 5 discs and nice graphics.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
John Hughes made the greatest movie of all time The Breakfast Club. Its timeless. John Hughes you are a legend
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2009
I grew up watching these films and had a similar box-set of my own, but have recently bought this one for my 18 year-old niece, who was constantly borrowing mine! I don't think these films date at all - they are classic 80's films and anyone who was a teenager in that era will know and love them. The younger generation seem to love them too!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
what better for a girls night in than an old school boxset. my sister has never saw these movies and it was good watching it with her for the first time. the old classics are the best
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
Cant beat the classics even my 16 yr old loves these films
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
I bought this for rainy days and I was not disappointed. What a thrill to come back to those places, those people, to cry all over again, to be a teenager ...
LaLalalalaaaaaaa
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)